We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Coffee and Pastries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deep Creek Coffee Co.

Deep Creek Coffee Co.
932 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
+1 435-767-0272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great and Coffee and Pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Went to the mean bean both mornings we were in Springdale, UT while visiting Zion NP. The first day we had coffee and were so impressed we came back the second morning for coffee and some delicious pastries and scones. I recommend the mean bean to anyone looking for a great cup of coffee and pastries. Enjoy!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    42
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast, ala Carte Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I now have eaten breakfast at "the Bean" twice in the last two weeks. Good coffee, bagels and the oatmeal was delicious & way big for the money. Just a bunch of nice options that were quick and enjoyable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Love the Mean Bean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had breakfast here twice during our recent Zion vacation. It's great to see a local place like the Mean Bean that we first visited in 2004 still going strong. The coffee is awesome. We had the granola bowl with yogurt and fresh fruit, which was great. The deck upstairs is a nice change if it is crowded downstairs.

You get the sense that you've found a great place when you see lots of locals there, not just tourists. Ryan seems to always be behind the counter and friendly to everyone, whether you are local or just passing through.

Hope to see this fine Springdale establishment open many more years for many more breakfasts on future Zion trips!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“tasty pastries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

tasty pastries, average coffee, friendly service. nice place to hang out for the morning and talk with other hikers

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't get enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Locally owned and operated, Ryan and Tish are fantastic. I think this is the only place we have breakfast outside of eating at our camp site. It is consistently good and the owners are super friendly. The breakfast burrito is not to be missed, but their entire menu has something to satisfy your carving. Oh and don't miss out on their AMAZING baked goods.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Creek Coffee Co. also viewed

 

Been to Deep Creek Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deep Creek Coffee Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.