We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cherry on our honeymoon cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
101 Kokopelli Circle, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The cherry on our honeymoon cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

What a lovely house! The rooms were all beautifully decorated and the views were spectacular. We stayed in the master suite and enjoyed the large flat screen TV and spa-like bathroom. The restaurant recommended for dinner was divine, one of the best meals we've had in ages. Breakfast at the B&B was wonderful too! If only we had discovered this place sooner, we would've stayed here more than one night. We look forward to a relaxing stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
306
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Though we stayed only one night, we intend to return for a longer visit. Recommended dining in Springdale was scrumptious. The hosts were available when needed yet not overbearing in the least. Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

What a wonderful, quiet, peaceful haven! We stayed in The Master and everything was heavenly. The huge, comfy bed is loaded with pillows looking at a spectacular view through a huge circular window.

Breakfast is always a treat! We had homemade banana nut waffles one morning and omlettes run through the garden the next.

We found the Mychal and Liz welcoming, friendly and beyond helpful with ideas of places to go and things to see.

It's also just a short walk to town to catch the buses into Zion National Park.

Liz recommended The Whiptail Grill where we had a phenomenal dinner. No lunch was necessary after Zion Canyon B&B's breakfast!

Don't miss the Rhino ATV tour with Buddy at http://www.mildtowildrhinotours.com/ He took us to the most spectacular views just 5 minutes from the B&B! The three hour sunset tour was worth every penny and included a side hike to see the petroglyphs.

The steam shower and massage chair in The Master completed the perfect day! I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were going to Zion.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We found this beautiful B+B via TripAdvisor. We spent two nights there during our visit of the Zion national park. It was the best stay during our USA holidays. Sprindale is wonderful and the B+B is surrounded by a nice estate in front of wonderful red Zion mountains. There is a lovely fountain at the entrance where we saw hummingbirds. The house is elegant with great architecture and tasteful furniture in indian and mexicon style. There are two lounges with travel guides and illustrated books of Utah's national parks. There are several amazing photographs of famous David J. West whcih decorate the walls. The "hidden canyon" room was so lovely. Two beautiful beds with lots of pillows, nice decorations , wonderful bath room etc. Lizz is an excellent cook and we loved the delicious and comprehensive breakfasts. We enjoyd every minute of our stay and hope to come back some day!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

The B & B had beautiful furnishings and we were very comfortable in our room. We had a great view from our patio. The breakfast both days was delicious and the hosts were very nice. I highly recommend this B & B to anyone traveling to Zion Natl. Park.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This place is super cozy, quiet and hidden away. The staff is amazing, helpful and friendly. Rooms are original and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is 5 star. If is also less than 1 mile from the park entrance.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

A beautifully located B&B with a view on Zion NP.
We had a large room (great bed!) with a porch which overlooked the red rocks. Service was personal and the gourmet breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 Kokopelli Circle, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast is located next to Zion National Park, which has a myriad of deep sandstone canyons extending over 30 miles while covering 229 square miles. The canyons in Zion were named by early Mormon settlers, and many of the formations in the park have biblical names. The park was established in 1909 as Mukuntuweap National Monument and expanded in 1919 to Zion National Park. The park is composed mostly of sandstone stained by the oxidizing of iron in the rock. Zion National Park with its many canyons contains 75 species of mammals, 271 species of birds, 32 species of reptiles and amphibians, and 8 species of fish in the streams and rivers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Canyon b&b
Zion Canyon Hotel Springdale
Zion Canyon Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.