We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
101 Kokopelli Circle, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is one of the coziest bed & breakfasts we have ever stayed at.
We have stayed at many B&B's in the continental US and this is by far the coziest. From the lay out of the well designed home by the owner to the pinball machines that are free to play to the gourmet breakfast.
Some B&B's in my opinion make you feel a bit uncomfortable and the sitting areas are a bit intrusive with dainty furniture that one might not really want to sit on to the areas being very small.
This home was designed with guest in mind with BIG furniture that is comfy.
A few dogs live in the home and are as sweet as can be.
The owners and help are all ever so accommodating and helpful, you are never made to feel like you are a bother. In fact one feels like family. Thanks guys!
Also there are a few stores in town owned by the B&B and guest get 20% off, what a deal!
A++++
Our room had a balcony and located upstairs with the 2 queen beds. Very comfortable bed with very nice linens candles and room spray. The views are amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
290
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The B and B sits in a wonderful position in the valley beneath the cliffs close to the entrance of the park and within walking distance of the restaurants at the quieter end of Springfield.

Beautiful views are to be had from all the rooms...our room had a small balcony which was a lovely place to sit and watch the sun set whilst having a low-alcohol beer! The house is full of very interesting and quirky objects collected by the owners.

Our room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable and the whole home was super clean. We had a large spa bath in the room with a retractable hand-held shower...I am a bit of a standup shower guy, so I would prefer a boring old shower, but I got by.

Host Liz prepared a lovely breakfast which was relatively healthy by USA standards. When considering the quality of this property and the meals received Zion B & B is a real bargain and a great base for exploring Zion and surrounds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreat
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. When we travel we look for B & B and this was one of the best . The sunrise and sunset from our balcony was more than you could ask for. Our breakfast each morning was outstanding

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was the first stop (3 nights) on a road trip around some of the national parks and what a great experience it was. The room "Narrows" was super with a large comfortable bed and double shower. The best part was the use of a large balcony which had table and chairs and recliners. It was a great place to relax and watch the dawn break and sunset over the surrounding mountains. The communal areas of the B&B are well furnished and very relaxing with plenty of information about the area. The breakfasts were delicious and a great way to exchange ideas and hiking experiences with other guests.There is a shuttle bus (walkable and free) which takes you to the entrance to the park and its just a short walk to the parks own shuttle bus system (free) which transports you to the start of the main trails. Springdale is a lovely little town with some very nice restaurants close by. This is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: From what we could establish all of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed for two nights in August at Zion Canyon B&B. Our room "The Narrows" was fantastic, we loved the double-shower and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room and the rest of the place were super-clean and the decor is exceptional. There is a huge Flatscreen-TV in the room, but who really wants to watch TV when you can enjoy the sunset on the private patio watching the hummingsbirds, while enjoying cold drinks (that you can store in your private fridge). The breakfasts (served at 8am) are scrumptious and beautifully presented. Hospitality is warm and welcoming. We enjoyed every minute at this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This spot was one of our stops on a 23 day road trip which included 10 national parks. This was the best breakfast of our trip. Beautiful, huge deck with a great view of the red rock cliffs, and just minutes from the entrance to Zion National Park.

Zion was our favorite national park, and this B&B was certainly one of our favorites as well. Beautiful home, large, comfortable rooms and shared spaces, interesting gardens. We only stayed one night. I wish we'd stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a beautiful B&B in a fabulous location. The decor and layout of the accommodation is exceptional. We loved sitting out on the private patio, watching the hummingbirds and the sun go down. The breakfast was different each day and home cooked. The only thing we were not keen on is all the guests sitting at one table for breakfast, meaning forced small talk first thing in the morning. Anti social I know but just not our thing!

The B&B is in walking distance of Springdale, with a variety of shops and restaurants, also a shuttle bus to take you into Zion NP (5 mins away)

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 Kokopelli Circle, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast is located next to Zion National Park, which has a myriad of deep sandstone canyons extending over 30 miles while covering 229 square miles. The canyons in Zion were named by early Mormon settlers, and many of the formations in the park have biblical names. The park was established in 1909 as Mukuntuweap National Monument and expanded in 1919 to Zion National Park. The park is composed mostly of sandstone stained by the oxidizing of iron in the rock. Zion National Park with its many canyons contains 75 species of mammals, 271 species of birds, 32 species of reptiles and amphibians, and 8 species of fish in the streams and rivers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Canyon b&b
Zion Canyon Hotel Springdale
Zion Canyon Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Canyon Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.