We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent with Ease” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Adventure Company

Zion Adventure Company
36 Lion Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
435-772-1001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Activities in Springdale
Type: Tours, Adventure
Activities: Rock climbing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zion's Premier Adventure Outfitter and Guide Service • Narrows Rentals • Guided Canyoneering, Climbing, Biking and 4x4 Jeep Tours • River Tubing • Trailhead Shuttle Service. We have fun adventures available for all ages and abilities. Give us a call today and we can help you plan your visit to Zion National Park and Southern Utah.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Rent with Ease”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Fill out the form on the computer and then go to the cashier and they will direct you to the equipment you need for the hike you are going on.

Pick your gear, try it on... pay for it and you're out the door.
Fast and Easy!

Returning it all is just as easy.... turn it in... they mark your name off a list and you're done.

PLUS... they are super close to Desert Pearl Inn and they are close to the bus stop that will take you to the Zion entrance.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    42
    13
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Batavia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Rented River Boots and Sticks to Hike the Narrows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Glad we rented the books and river poles to hike the narrows. It was a hot day and hiking in the river was the perfect activity for our family of 5. The boots really helped on the slippery rocks and I wouldn't hike the river without a river pole. It was a tremendous help. Well worth the $19 rental in my opinion.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great experience renting equipment to hike up the Narrows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We rented the river walking shoes, aqua socks and hiking sticks to walk upstream-downstream in the Narrows. Really glad we did because the rocks are slippery and it made it much more fun especially compared to people that only wore their running shoes. The staff at the Zion Adventure Company were fantastic. Before renting the equipment, we saw a mandatory video on hiking the Narrows and then they gave us a briefing on current water flow/weather conditions. There had been severe thunderstorms and flash flooding recently so this was important info. Afterwards, they gave us the choice of renting the gear and were not agressive at all. Well worth renting because we did the walk safely and went quite far. Definitely the most fun thing we did on our vacation.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great family experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We decided to take a half day to go "canyoneering" while we were at Zion. I was really surprised when we showed up at the shop and found that our family of four was going with one guide. No big groups, just a 1/2 day with my family. That was really nice! We were able to go at our own pace and the guide was focus just on us. I was also surprised that we learned so much about our gear, tying knots and how to rappel without much assistance from each other. We ended up having time to go down 3 rappels and we down climbed and scrambled through some tight spots by "bridging" or "monkey" climbing. My 13 and 11 year old sons thought it was a blast, especially once they got over their initial fears. Our guide was very patient with our younger child who was really nervous at first. He also shared with us a great little swimming hole that we ended up going to later in the day.

At the end of our adventure we were given a flash drive with over 30 pictures the guide had taken of us during our half day. I LOVED that they included this and didn't try to sell us a disk at the end of the day like other places we've gone to. I highly recommend a day (or half day) of canyoneering if you are in the Zion area!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Canyoneering is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We took the 1/2 day canyoneering trip with Ben. It was the highlight of our trip! It was just our family (2 adults, and our 12 and 9 year old daughters) and the guide. We saw birds, we scrambled up the rocks, rappelled down 60 ft and just had an amazing day. Ben was great and our adventure was great. I only regret not booking the full day. Even for the novice, you will do amazing things!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zion Adventure Company also viewed

 

Been to Zion Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Adventure Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.