We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Flexible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bumbleberry Inn to your Saves list
Bumbleberry Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Murray, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Flexible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

These guys were able to work with me and my husband to get us a room on short notice. The room was great! I really like the updated bathroom area. The beds were so comfy and the thermostat was very responsive. 1 piece of advice for ownership--add a towel ring by the sink :) Sadly, the hot tub area was closed during the winter time so I wasn't able to take a soak after hiking in Zion all day. The adjoining gift shop and restaurant are also amazing!

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool-it was a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear ekpennock,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the comfortable beds and updated bath area. Thank you for your feedback regarding adding a towel ring, it is something we will certainly look into! We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back in Zion!

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    185
    79
    28
    21
See reviews for
112
185
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Three days at the Bumbleberry are simply not enough. The room was clean, warm, and had all the amenities.... even a 40 inch flat screen TV. Having a warm, dry, cozy room to come back to after a long day of walking in the mountains was essential for two "old folks" from Florida. The staff was extremely friendly and the beds comfortable. Less than 3/4 miles from the entrance to Zion National Park. Walking distance to shops and restaurants but well away from the road so it is very quiet! The room looked out onto mountains, and a pasture with grazing animals. It was so restful. We would highly recommend this Inn for your stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor facing the back towards the pasture and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Angela357,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the convenient location and room amenities. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back in Zion!

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

On booking in the desk staff were polite and friendly and allocated us a room next to the coke and vending machine even though they expressed concern about the possible noise from these machines. After seeing the room we asked for an alternative room and were moved to another upstairs. It puzzled us why we were allocated the room next to the machines in the first place and then moved to an upstairs room overlooking a car park with a view of the back of the office when lower floor rooms with mountain views were available due to the hotel being almost empty.

The room itself was dark with very little lighting making it impossible to read. Also the alcove where you stored your luggage had no light at all making it impossible to see anything in your bag. This may not be of concern to some people but we find it aggravating.

We also found the bed very hard and both of us did not have a very good sleep waking up with sore hips and back due to tossing all night.

Apart from that the hotel is clean and conveniently located next to the local supermarket. The room is equipped with microwave and fridge with table and two chairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear imagine2,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am very sorry to hear of your experience with room placement. It was an oversight on our staff's part and I apologize for the inconvenience. I appreciate your feedback on the lighting, which we will look into solutions for future guests.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Consistent with other reviews, the decor is dated and the furnishings worn, but they keep it clean and the staff does a great job. It's not a dump, but it's one step below a Comfort Inn or Quality Suites in terms of room quality (and I think it's price reflects this). Location is good to be walking distance of a handful of restaurants, but this is such a small town, that's not a huge advantage. I'd stay here by myself again, but if travelling with wife, I wouldn't.

View and proximity to Zion are nice but I wouldn't consider this a big advantage relative to any other Springdale hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear LouieRocco,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the friendly staff and convenient location.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am basing this review on our perception of the quality of the bed. If you like or need a extra firm, unforgiving mattress, then this is the place for you. My wife an I both woke up stiff and sore the first morning after one night on their mattress. My wife called and asked for an extra pillow thinking that could give her upper body a softer support. We left for the day in Zion National Park.
When we returned that evening there were no extra pillows and when she called about them, it was simply "we don't have extras." So the second morning we both woke up with such back aches we could not move. We decided to check out three days early from our original plan and now we are glad we did.
The restaurant that is on the same property was excellent. Portions were huge and we should have shared a meal which we did not. There were plenty of other places to eat that were also wonderful in the area. If you are in Springdale, UT, you should not go hungry for lack of options.
As for the WiFi and TV and other things people rate this hotel on, they were all in working order I think. Our vacation was not spent being "connected and plugged in." We just wanted to sleep comfortably. Now some people need or love extra firm, we like stability with a good pillow top, something the Bumbleberry Inn does not have. We have found a hotel chain that uses Serta Pillow Top mattresses and stayed the following three nights in their hotels and enjoyed every minute of sleep and woke up refreshed, not beat up. Also I see better prices from hotel.com, priceline now than the almost $100 a night that could have helped this experience. NOT!

Room Tip: Go down the street to a Best Western Plus, unless you like extra firm beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear fearlessleaderUSW,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am sorry to hear about your experience with the beds; they are one of those things that are a personal preference of each guest. I apologize for your experience when requesting extra pillows. Customer service is a top priority of ours and something we usually gets a lot of compliments on.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Location was great. Room was very large. It has a microwave and frig. Beds were VERY firm. It's old but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant right in front of the inn was terrific. We ate their often and the food was great. Both breakfast and dinner. We would not stay at this inn again. The beds were not comfortable for us.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Kathleen C,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am sorry to hear about your experience with the beds; they are one of those things that are a personal preference of each guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay with us, including the friendly staff and great amenities.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is not the Ritz, Hilton or Holiday Inn... but the rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable.
Showers were really hot and strong...no elevator to second floor was a small matter. We slept and showered there and used the hot tub...good enough for me... it is a little dated. Close to good restaurants and shuttle stop. Plenty of parking. Pay laundry on property. Nice towels...save some money and stay here.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor facing pool if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, General Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Ed A,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the great location and value of the property. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bumbleberry Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.