We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive motel near Zion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bumbleberry Inn to your Saves list
Bumbleberry Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Aston, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive motel near Zion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The shuttle stop is right out front. Willies restaurant is affiliated with the hotel so you get a discount there. Rooms are average but most of the time we were touring Zion. There is a dilapidated mini zoo behind the hotel with goats, horses, chickens and ducks but it was depressing seeing the condition they were kept in. It's not part of the hotel but I wouldn't take small children to see it. Overall it's an average place in a good location in town. It has a pool outside but we didn't use it. I would go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Stan C,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the convenient location in town and near a Zion shuttle stop. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    172
    65
    26
    21
See reviews for
105
169
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wednesbury
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stated here in September 2013.

Met by a warm smile and an efficient check in process.

The room was large with a patio door on to a small terrace with a table and a couple of chairs and the most amazing view of the mountains. Bathroom was a good size with a basin and vanity unit just outside with a rail for clothing and to store suitcases the air conditioning worked well there was also a fridge, microwave and coffee n
maker and the coffee, sugar etc. renewed everyday.

The hotel had a pool and hot tub. Also on site was a small collection of animals which the children visiting the hotel seemed to like.

All in all a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sue59Wednesbury,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the large rooms with beautiful views and the helpful staff. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night whilst touring, the room was very clean and very sweet with the usually appliances including coffee machine and fridge, we stayed at the back of the hotel and the view from the balcony was amazing. We had brought muffins from the local store and had breakfast overlooking the mountains. The staff were very friendly and the parking was secure , we had two motorbikes which we were able to park close to the room. The hotel is old fashioned but very sweet and I would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of the hotel so you can overlook the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear scdix,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the views from the private balcony and the friendly staff. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I came into Springdale to visit Zion Canyon for the first time. Springdale is a very small tourist town and there is only bus access into the park. There are two buses, one of them is for the town and the other is for the park roads. The one that you catch for the visitor center stops right out front of the hotel which is very convenient.

Springdale is not the cheapest place to stay-- you are paying for convenience!! I always see a lot of people complain about value but you must understand that the hotel market is just that-- a market.

The hotel setting is nice, very pretty during sunrise and sunset times as there are mountains surrounding the property. I stayed in several other properties in Utah while visiting and this hotel was on par with the others. Don't expect Marriott style fixtures or anything fancy but do expect a clean and quiet place to stay.

The pool and hot tub were not used by very many people while i was there and were a great escape after hiking the entire day at the park.

They do have laundry machines in the rear of the property-- make sure you have change and detergent.

Lastly, I forgot one of my bags in my room and had already ventured into Arizona when I received a call and email from Bumbleberry that I had left the bag in my room. It made me very nervous as I had left my keys and a tablet in the bag that I needed back by a certain time when I returned home. They were able to ship it back to a friend's house-- a great relief when it arrived. Without the friendly and helpful staff getting in touch with me I would have had to deal with a major set back after my trip.

Room Tip: You may want to stay on the top floor-- I stayed in 101 which is closest to the pool and office and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear vincerelli,

Thank you for your review of our property! You described what our property aims to offer perfectly; we aren't fancy, but we do offer a clean and comfortable room with beautiful views of Zion for a very affordable price considering the location and other hotels prices in the area. I am pleased to hear you experienced our excellent customer service first hand when you encountered the problem of accidentally leaving behind your suitcase. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Zion National Park. The town Springdale is the closest you can get to the park without staying inside and it offers a free shuttle to the park, which runs every 15 minutes, so it was a great location to park the car and forget about it. Very convenient. The Inn itself was nice and clean, with a pool, but no breakfast. Its a good place to stay for a few nights. The only negative thing I could think of is that the mattress was not very comfortable, but nothing that would keep you awake (and I am a princess, I would notice).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Michaela M,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the clean rooms and convenient location to shopping, restaurants and the Zion shuttle stop. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just a mile away from the entrance to Zion National Park is Springdale, Utah. Clean rooms, beautiful pool, friendly folks. The Queen size rooms have a lot more space and only a few dollars more. Free shuttle that takes you into the park. Within a short distance is Wild Cat Willies restaurant. Excellent ribs and fun for the kid's with Loony Tunes characters through out the restaurant. It's also on the Main street of Springdale which is a very lovely little town.
I'd go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Queen size. Inn sits back so pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Karen D,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself visiting Zion.

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Breakfast Pancakes with Bumbleberries on them. Our trip was complete. Plenty of coffee, clean rest rooms, happy wait staff, and of course, Bumbleberries. Make this place your starting point in the morning. Its right in the middle of town, near the shuttle stop. I'm sure they serve lunch and dinner. Who cares. They have pancakes with Bumbleberries on them. Every year we visit Zion, and this place is on our agenda each time. Don't miss this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear FlyJoeAir,

Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear we are always on your agenda when you visit Zion. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bumbleberry Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.