We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, friendly.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bumbleberry Inn to your Saves list
Bumbleberry Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“convenient, friendly.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good place to drop your stuff and go. The pool was ok but spa not working and in need of a good clean up. Room was clean and had frig and micro . Outside of place need a good clean up. Friendly staff and easy check in. Easy in front of room parking in back of building.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that the staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. I appreciate your feedback on the spa and the grounds and I will make sure the concerns are addressed. I hope that all the other positives of your stay will encourage you to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    178
    70
    26
    21
See reviews for
107
175
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Shuttle stop and restaurants are steps from room and parking lot. Discount at closest restaurant that had live music. Lots of shops to walk to. Ausome view but a little obscured but lights and poles. Room was ok, don't expect new. Very friendly people.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandering
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were more than happy with the room and had a great night's sleep after a long day travelling. No problem with the air con. Good price considering the location. I would stay again as it was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is in a very convenient location if you are going to Zion National Park because the shuttle picks you up from the hotel and takes you to the visitor center so you don't need to drive once you are there. The hotel room was clean and very comfortable. There was good customer service at the front desk. We had a nice view from our room in the back of the hotel. It was a little more expensive for what I would have liked to pay but it was a good value for that area. We did eat at the Wildcat Willies restaurant that is right in front of the hotel twice, and the food there was excellent however both times we ate there the service wasn't great. The pool was small but clean. If I was going to stay in this area I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a very average motel located in a beautiful town at the entrance to Zion National Park. Owners and employees were very friendly and helpful. The motel is in need of a major renovation of the rooms and facilities. Overall the motel was ok but not impressive in any manor other than the beautiful views of the Zion NP Mountains that surround the motel and town. Motel facilities are scarce so try to book early, but Springdale, UT is infinitely the best place to base your vista to Zion NP.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

cost was as expected for the proximity to the park.the room was a disappointment.it had central air that you couldnt set it was set to 75 degrees, my house is not that warm in the winter! the room was small cramped and stuffy and had a strange smell we never figured out what it was . the room had paperwork in it that mentioned something about a spacious room . it was NOT.i would look elsewhere another time.the restaurant on property was very good.the shower stall door was so awful very narrow it would have been an issue for a lot of people and if you ran the fan the air system was right over the door so it sucked all that out as well.overall not great

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dighton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've stayed at Bumbleberry Inn 4 times in the last 7 years. The last visit was July 2012. This property never disappoints. The location is great, right outside of Zion National park. There's a shuttle service to the park right at the sidewalk. The rooms are clean, the bedding is comfortable. There is a good sized deck attached to each room, nice to sit out and admire the great views. I had an issue the last time I visited and I am impressed by the customer service and how quickly and fairly it was resolved. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bumbleberry Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.