We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Zion Motel Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canyon Ranch Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Ranch Motel
668 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1/2 mile to Zion Entrance
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Springdale
Worcester UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Zion Motel Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This excellent family run motel is ideally situated for Zion Canyon NP and all local amenities.

It's a traditional layout motor inn with cottages/cabins circling a central lawned area, there's an outdoor pool and hot tub.

The cabins are spacious and simply but adequately equipped, we rented a cabin with kitchenette which was really spacious, had parking alongside and windows to the side and onto the lawn.
The Air Con was way to noisy to run at night, however the owners found us a fan for the room, problem solved.
The owners have a wealth of local knowledge and a friendly likeable attitude with character.
We liked it here and would stay again if in Springdale
The Park Shuttle stop is on the street right outside the property.

Some of the reviews I have seen knock this place in favour of the chain places in Springdale, we looked at some of these and my wife said "it'll be like going to a sales meeting" so we chose Canyon Ranch, it has character and a certain charm, we were not disappointed at all.
Support local business' if you can.

Room Tip: Nice pool with really wow scenic views of the canyon mountain sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    101
    16
    4
    14
See reviews for
51
121
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

For the tired traveler there is no better place than this hotel, with it's laid back atmosphere among shady trees, comfortable outside seating, a nice pool with a great view, and cabin like housing.

Everything was clean, smelled good, and no problem with check in. We had two queen beds, one on the softer side and one on firm side. Bathroom is small but shower pressure great and no problem with hot water. The value was really good with our Triple AAA discount.

You can take a free shuttle to quaint downtown in front of motel or go across the street and take short shuttle ride to entrance of Zion National Park. The entrance fee is $12 per person. Board the Zion shuttle and get ready to take photos of majestic mountains, deer, and greenery. Pick from short to long hikes, just take water, hat, sunscreen. Mountain water is available free near gift shop-tastes great. We would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rooms are ‘compact’ and the air conditioner is pretty noisy (and given the windows dont open, we didnt have much choice but to use it).But hey. Who cares when the grounds are this gorgeous? Lush, grassy areas with bench seating, simple but well-kept pool and hot tub, deer roaming throughout the property…..and surrounded by the mountains of Zion. It probably helped that there were only 5 people (including us) who were staying there that night, but we felt miles away from the world. Modest, but gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just come back from our trip to Zion National Park. We stayed at the Canyon Ranch Motel for 4 nights. I was a great place to stay. We had a room with a kitchenette that made for a relaxing breakfast at one of the picnic tables on the very large lawn. The whole place is relaxing. It is small enough that most of the time you are the only one at the pool or jacuzzi. This must be one of the original properties at Zion as the lawn had mature shade trees where you can sit under them and eat or just have an evening cocktail. The bus to the park is right accross the street and the town is small enough you do not need to drive from the motel to go out to eat or shop. The rooms have been recently renovated and were spotless. The front desk is friendly and helpful

Edith Yates
Rockaway NJ

Room Tip: Rooms further into the property are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent three nights at the Canyon Ranch Motel in Springdale, and really enjoyed it. The only 'negative' thing is that the room was a bit small, and the A/C was blowing very hard, even at the lowest setting.

That being said, it is at a great location, and the manager (Mark) is very helpful with giving recommendations for restaurants, etc. We used the chairs on the grass field in front of our cabin to sit and have a drink while watching the amazing nature surrounding the motel and some mule deers that were wandering around the premises.

And after several hours of hiking in Zion, the pool and hot tub were very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This property has typical motel-style accomodations in a cottage style room arrangement. The "cottages" each have four rooms with parking for two cars on each side. The room I had was slightly larger than a typical Motel 6 which is fine since I was traveling solo. The "cottages" surround a central grassy and shaded area with plenty of double adirondack chair swings for late evening or early morning relaxation with your baby and viewing of Zion's cliffs.

Room Tip: One guest cottage directly in back of the office is positioned real close to housekeeping where ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The room we had really looked like on the internet, although without kitchenette (you need to specify this when making your reservation). It had a microwave and a fridge, though, which was ultimately enough. Rooms are spacious and clean, you get an extra pool towel for their pool (and javuzzi). Lawn in the middle, great for stargazing at night. Staff was helpful and friendly, there is coffee and tea in the reception area.
The shuttle bus to Zion NP stops right in front of the motel, but if the buses back are crowded you can also walk (it's just two stops).

Room Tip: Traffic on the road to Zion NP can be dense, so ask for a room farther towards the pool if you are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canyon Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Ranch Motel

Also Known As:
Canyon Ranch Hotel Springdale
Canyon Ranch Hotel
Canyon Hotel Springdale
Canyon Motel Springdale
Canyon Ranch Motel Springdale, Utah
Address: 668 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canyon Ranch Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Canyon Ranch Motel to your Saves list