We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ditto all the other reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Desert Adventure

Red Desert Adventure
Springdale, UT 84767
+1 435-668-2888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Activities in Springdale
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure guide service for the Zion National Park and Southern Utah areas. Canyoneering, Rock Climbing, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Family Adventure, and Instructional Courses.We provide experienced guides at competitive rates.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ditto all the other reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

An incredible experience and well worth the expense. Like several other reviewers, we had never done this before so were a little nervous. My friends back home thought I was crazy to even try. But our guide Eric was very patient and we went at our own pace, so we never felt rushed or stressed. I also appreciated that he was very safety-conscious. We lucked out in having the canyon all to ourselves, so that made it even better. This was definitely outside my comfort zone, but I think it's good to challenge yourself once in a while and push your own boundries. We did the half-day trip and that was just the right amount. I'm in okay shape but not super fit, so the full-day would have been too much. I would also recommend doing this early in your trip to Zion, when your legs are still fresh!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We found our new addiction, canyoneering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Greg was incredible guide. He made us feel comfortable with everything that we did which allowed us to fell comfortable trying new things. Since the the tours are for individual groups, the activities we engaged and were tailored specifically for us.

We had an unforgettable, fantastic time!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This excursion was a lot of fun. The fact that we had our own guide for the two of us made it even more enjoyable. We had never canyoneered or rappelled before, but our guide Eric made it very enjoyable. This was probably our favorite event of our week in Utah.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Excellent canyoneering half day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was in Vegas for a conference and was able to get away for two days to spend some time in Zion. Since I was traveling for work I was traveling solo. I decided to do a guided trip since I was by myself, and have always wanted to try canyoneering. I didn't have a ton of time so I did the half day option. It was an absolute blast. My guide was excellent. Very professional but also the right amount of casual. Since it was just us it was super chill and felt more like I was just hanging out with a like minded individual who also happened to be an expert canyoneerer. I would definitely recommend anyone spending any time in Zion to do at least a half day if not a full day. The experience is awesome.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I did a solo trip with Eric over Memorial day, and it was incredible. I have quite a bit of rappelling experience, but I have never been canyoneering. Eric matched the trip to my abilities beautifully, and I had exactly the type of fast paced adventure I was looking for. Water Canyon was gorgeous, the rappels were interesting, and I enjoyed talking with Eric as I went. Book this trip!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Desert Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Red Desert Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Desert Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.