We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little cafe with every type of coffee imaginable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Pioneer Internet Cafe

Historic Pioneer Internet Cafe
838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
435-772-3233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 35 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Vegetarian, Bagels
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A great little cafe with every type of coffee imaginable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I loved this little coffee shop, it was attached to my hotel. A huge selection of drinks and great staff. Lovely for a stop off after a walk in Zion

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Food is very average and the service not very professional”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We ordered a simple meal at the Historic Pioneer Internet Cafe and both didn't get what we had asked for. I heard simular complaints as well from the tables aroun me. It was very clear that the staff had little training although they were friendly. The food was average like in most restaurants in Springdale. It is hard to get a decent meal in Springdale, Utah and everything is overpriced. So, my suggestion is just go for a beer and burger at Jack's Sports Grill. Simple, cheap and delicious burgers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Was expecting more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stopped by very late at night, just trying to have some food in the belly and internet access after a long drive.
It was an OK tasting snacks, although the ambiance was quite quaint. No charge to use internet if you bring your own gadgets, and a small fee for using their desktop computers.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojave, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Internet Access!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Numerous computers are available to Pioneer Lodge visitors...and I believe are available for a minimal fee to others...a convenient way to check you email or facebook while you're away from home!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Limited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went here because on the restaurant guide from the Springdale, UT website they touted "fresh baked cinnamon rolls"... got excited, but sadly, they had none. Went with a fresh baked blueberry muffin that was just average.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Pioneer Internet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Historic Pioneer Internet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Pioneer Internet Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.