We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Monkey

Flying Monkey
975 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 33 restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stopped by the Flying Monkey a had a pepperoni pizza, which was excellent. We are on a side trip from Vegas to Grafton (ghost town) and thought the pizza rocked. We were the only people in the place but it was early, Sunday, and the off season and the staff was friendly and watched a little football while we ate. If you like pizza and want to toss back a few beers or bring the family, its a good stop. Outdoor seating is available.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    167
    207
    83
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizzas, mediocre service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The pizzas were quite good, twelve inch pizzas with delicious fresh crusts. That being said, they were out of wine, zucchini, and pineapple - which in no specific order were all things that my party had tried to order. Apparently November is approaching the end of the season around here, so that might be able to earn them a pass for now.

I would recommend getting the pizzas, or a sandwich with the delicious utah fry sauce.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
“Missing Personal Items and Bad Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

First our service was terrible. One in our party didn't get their meal until 20 min after everyone else finished eating. Then we left a hat and Oakley sunglasses. We called and were told they would mail them as we live over 5 hours away. We were grateful but then the nightmare began. Each week I would call and be told they were busy but would get it out tomorrow. After the 3rd time, I called to tell them I was arranging FedEx to pick them up and was then told how they were gone. The manager did not know where they went and he blamed one of the 3 owners for throwing them away. If you are looking for food go somewhere else!!! If you are looking for responsible, respectful and honest people, RUN!!!! GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Lunch was very good here with good pizzas and caesar salads. It was a beautiful day so we sat outside on their nice patio.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojave, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fun place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My friends and I have been traveling to Zion for over 20 years...we have our favorites we always eat at...and then we will pick a different one to eat at and the Flying Monkey was one of them...a fun choice of foods on the menu, a casual environment, family friendly, too...the food was good!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Monkey also viewed

 

Been to Flying Monkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Monkey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.