We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our eighth year coming to the Villa, and it's as great as ever...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigan's Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flanigan's Villas
Save Saved
You added Flanigan's Villas to your Saves list
425 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Hampshire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our eighth year coming to the Villa, and it's as great as ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The reasons we keep coming back to Flanigan's Villa One are obvious: it's a beautifully kept, comfortable, serene place to stay. Julie gives you a wonderful welcome; the property is immaculate; it's brilliantly located for Zion National Park; the value is great for Springdale.

The quality and standard of service Julie provides, and the cosiness of the Villa, have been just as excellent each year. It's a holiday from the very top drawer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We are a swedish family driving through some of the south western states. We love Utah and the national parks here. Flanigan Villas and the Inn are wonderful places to stay when in Springdale. Very quiet and tranquil. The house had almost a pet deer staying with us the entire time. We could bbq and enjoy the pool at the inn. Absolutely great! However, the food markets in Springdale are small and expensive so plan accordingly. The spotted dog cafe is right on the premises, and I have to say it is the best resturant in town, shuttlebus stop right outside the door :-)

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We rented villa one for four nights last week, over the 4 July break, and used it as a base to explore Zion, Bryce Canyon (2 hr drive) and the Grand Canyon North Rim (2 hrs 45 min drive). Springdale is a nice little town, and the property is well sited within walking distance of everything, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. The house has been immaculately maintained inside, and does look very much the same as in the website photos. The highlight is the living room, which is light, airy and large and has abundant space to sit and relax. I appreciated the satellite tv (to watch wimbledon in the mornings) and the excellent wifi. It is really well equipped (kitchen and laundry room have all you would need) and we found everything we needed. The friendly neighbourhood deer stealing apples from the tree out front was a greedy, but welcome, guest. If i had to pick fault it would be with the garden - simply because it was less attractive than the inside and had messy hoses running through the seating area. The BBQ and the outdoor furniture also really need replacing with new stuff. These are minor things though, and we really loved our stay there.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel, but we did happen to wander in and get two hot stone massages set-up for three hours later. This might be only because it's the off season, but I would go back in a heartbeat. The masseuses were AMAZING and gave us each 65 minutes (scheduled for 60) and it was just a wonderful experience. The prices could not be beat and the hotel staff that set-up the appointments were very friendly and accommodating. Would love to go back there on our next visit!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed during December 2012. The location is excellent, you are less than a minute from the Zion Park gate. We flew in with little preparation and were extremely amazed at how well the unit was set up. A quick stop at the grocery store and we were ready to go!

The Villa is close to the road, but it's extremely quiet and private. The open floor plan and many, many, windows afford gorgeous views of the nearby mountains. Every angle of the sun shows a new color or formation that you hadn't previously noticed. The unit was extremely clean! The full kitchen and gas grill out back allowed us to cook if we wanted, and the selection of local restaurants is good. There is also a local gourmet grocery store within 5 minutes of the Villa which offers a quality and variety of foods including meats, fish, and fresh baked goods that you would not expect in such a small town.

We were extremely happy with Villa 1...and would recommend it to any couple looking for a quiet relaxing stay near the park.

Kristina and Lindy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Flanigan's Villa One is a beautiful majestic and true sanctuary. It is quiet, serene, and tranquil. My wife and I stayed seven days in Villa One and believe this is one of most beautiful places we have ever vacationed. This was an awesome place to relax and repair happiness. The staff was extremely customer oriented and went beyone the call of duty to ensure our stay was pleasant. We will defintely plan another vacation to Zion and stay in Flanigan's Villas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and spent 5 days here for a vacation at Zion. The villa is wonderful. Clean, comfortable, perfect. The bed is great. The house was spotless. The couches were a great place for a nap and reading at night. Check in/check out was a breeze. The staff was great. Easy communications to set up reservations. Always a quick response. High recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flanigan's Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanigan's Villas

Address: 425 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Flanigan's Villas Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanigan's Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.