We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novel House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Novel House Inn
Save
You added Novel House Inn to your Saves list
73 Paradise Rd, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great place to stay while visiting Zion! We got lucked out and found this place at the last min due to someone's cancellation. Ciaran was so friendly and accommodating and helpful. We arrived close to 10pm but he still greeted us and showed us our room. We stayed in the Jane Austen room which was charming and CLEAN! Can't beat the charm, clean fluffy towels, and home baked cookies and lemonade laid out each afternoon to some of the motels/inns around the area. Very close to all restaurants and entrance to the park. Hope to come back soon!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    16
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
103
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DeKalb, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Couldn't have been more pleased with this warm and pleasant home. Every detail considered by the owners. Amenities were everywhere from the lemonade and cookies to the morning coffee to the luxury bath soaps. Large living and dining rooms provided common areas to gather and talk about our exciting days at Zion. The restaurants for breakfast were beyond excellent and very close...pleasant short morning walk. A very warm, friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: we viewed 9 of the rooms upon arrival and all were excellent. If you have heavy bags go for the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice B&B that is clean and convenient to Zion NPS and right in town in Springdale, UT. Owner is very nice and friendly. Views are great. They provide coupons for breakfast at local restaurants, which doesn't include tip cost. Both restaurants were great. Our complaint would be the floors and bed were squeaky and there are no "extras" that we normally receive at B&Bs. (ex: no cold drinks/snacks (except for cookies/lemonade pitcher on one afternoon), movie CDs were fee charged, etc.) Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and loved Zion!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We found this beautiful B&B by accident, it's just behind the main street in Sprindale, so there's no passing traffic, but you're only 100 yards from the bars & restaurant. Upon arrival, after a day walking in Zion NP, were were served homemade cookies & fresh lemonade, just what was needed. There's tea and coffee on tap and a shared fridge in the lounge area. Our room was very comfortable. You get breakfast at a restaurant at the bottom of the road, and it was brilliant.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Robert Louis Stevenson room, all rooms are named after authors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you are visiting Zion National Park, you must stay at The Novel House. It is a gem. The owner is from Ireland and he is friendly and has thought of everything. The rooms are named after authors, and they are large and comfortable. They have lemonade and cookies in the afternoon in their tearoom downstairs. There is a microwave, coffee, hot chocolate and tea also available there. You get a free breakfast at a different restaurant every morning. It is centrally located. We had a lovely stay, and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I wanted an escape with hiking at Zion National Park. Novel House was the perfect base for our adventures! We enjoyed a beautifully appointed room and an interesting and gracious host family. Vouchers for breakfast are provided at a couple of restaurants within easy walking distance, and there is always coffee or tea available in the dining room with a view. Our room was quiet, being just off the main road, but we were within walking distance to almost anything. We loved our time here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosca, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, luxuriously comfortable rooms -- gracious, accommodating hosts -- huge, delicious breakfasts at one of two very close restaurants whenever you wish to have breakfast -- the proximity and ease of good transportation into the beautiful Zion National Park. The consistent quality of all of these features leads us to start planning our next trip back to the Novel House Inn each time we leave.
P and D

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novel House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novel House Inn

Address: 73 Paradise Rd, Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novel House Inn offers couples a different kind of lodging experience. Comprised of 10 individually decorated rooms representing great authors of the last two hundred years, guests come away from this Bed and Breakfast relaxed and refreshed. The views are another major attraction of the Novel House; Red Rock views can be found from nearly every corner of the building. The Novel House is the place to stay for a romantic getaway at Zion ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Novel House Inn Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novel House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.