We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Zion, shuttle and town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novel House Inn at Zion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Novel House Inn at Zion to your Saves list
Novel House Inn at Zion
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   73 Paradise Rd, Springdale, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient to Zion, shuttle and town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice B&B that is clean and convenient to Zion NPS and right in town in Springdale, UT. Owner is very nice and friendly. Views are great. They provide coupons for breakfast at local restaurants, which doesn't include tip cost. Both restaurants were great. Our complaint would be the floors and bed were squeaky and there are no "extras" that we normally receive at B&Bs. (ex: no cold drinks/snacks (except for cookies/lemonade pitcher on one afternoon), movie CDs were fee charged, etc.) Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and loved Zion!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    19
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
123
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Largs, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We found this beautiful B&B by accident, it's just behind the main street in Sprindale, so there's no passing traffic, but you're only 100 yards from the bars & restaurant. Upon arrival, after a day walking in Zion NP, were were served homemade cookies & fresh lemonade, just what was needed. There's tea and coffee on tap and a shared fridge in the lounge area. Our room was very comfortable. You get breakfast at a restaurant at the bottom of the road, and it was brilliant.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Robert Louis Stevenson room, all rooms are named after authors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you are visiting Zion National Park, you must stay at The Novel House. It is a gem. The owner is from Ireland and he is friendly and has thought of everything. The rooms are named after authors, and they are large and comfortable. They have lemonade and cookies in the afternoon in their tearoom downstairs. There is a microwave, coffee, hot chocolate and tea also available there. You get a free breakfast at a different restaurant every morning. It is centrally located. We had a lovely stay, and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

My fiancée and I wanted an escape with hiking at Zion National Park. Novel House was the perfect base for our adventures! We enjoyed a beautifully appointed room and an interesting and gracious host family. Vouchers for breakfast are provided at a couple of restaurants within easy walking distance, and there is always coffee or tea available in the dining room with a view. Our room was quiet, being just off the main road, but we were within walking distance to almost anything. We loved our time here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosca, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, luxuriously comfortable rooms -- gracious, accommodating hosts -- huge, delicious breakfasts at one of two very close restaurants whenever you wish to have breakfast -- the proximity and ease of good transportation into the beautiful Zion National Park. The consistent quality of all of these features leads us to start planning our next trip back to the Novel House Inn each time we leave.
P and D

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Ross is a an awesome host and took care of everything we needed. This is a super convenient, quiet location and features nice and cozy rooms.There is a wonderful collection of books in the common guest room on ground floor, as well as each room includes some of the great English literature from the past. Will surely stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at Novel House. When we arrived, our delightful host showed us the room we had requested (Charles Dickens) as well as others that were open so we could choose. That was a great benefit! Charles Dickens was on the front of the house on the second floor. Robert Louis Stevenson was further back on the second floor and probably much quieter. Our room was attractive, comfortable, and clean. The public spaces were likewise. We spent time in the library where the wifi signal was stronger and enjoyed visiting with other guests.

They do not make breakfast at the inn, but rather send you with vouchers to a couple of local restaurants. We enjoyed excellent meals at both places, and they were a very short walk from the inn. They do put out cookies and lemonade in the afternoon, and provide refrigerator space if needed.

Kiran was always available just when we needed him, it seemed. The inn had suggestions for restaurants and things in Zion Park. We would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#15 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novel House Inn at Zion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novel House Inn at Zion

Address: 73 Paradise Rd, Springdale, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novel House Inn at Zion 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover yourself in a romantic retreat, surrounded by the spectacular red rocks of Zion National Park. 10 Exquisitely decorated rooms each decorated in the style of a famous author, with private bathrooms, antique style phones, 40 inch TVs and free wireless internet access, complementary breakfast vouchers and spectacular views of Zion Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Novel House Inn at Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novel House Inn At Zion Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novel House Inn at Zion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.