We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, mix up in orders....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amigos Restaurant

Amigos Restaurant
805 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
(435) 772-0422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 35 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food, mix up in orders....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We showed up 1 hour before closing. The waiter was honest about what was good and not so good. There was only 1 other couple there and there was a mix up on 2 of our orders. The food was really good and the salsa was perfect. I would still recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    118
    77
    56
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Girardville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Look for something else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Poor food and we normally enjoy mexican fare. The service was reasonable but the place was not clean. Probably okay for families with very young children but we would avoid this if at all possible. Nothing more worth saying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
too far from the wild west!
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
535 helpful votes 535 helpful votes
“nice patio, good food, bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our group wanted Mexican while dining outside, so this seemed to be it for springdale. They have a semi-covered front porch, which might mean not everyone would have the red rock view. We scored a high-top table next to the sidewalk, so we all had a great view of the sun setting on the rocks.

The food wasn't perfect but was very flavorful. I myself had a veggie burrito that was loaded with a great variety of fresh veggies. What a great change, SO refreshing after too many carbs lately :) The spices were a little different, not sure what they were, but the rest of our group loved them. Everything had a 'kick' to it, nothing was bland, and servings were plentiful.

The service however, was strange. There were at least four servers waiting on us, none of them too prompt, but all friendly enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fair price and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

While mexican food can vary so much in different locations, we were very pleased with our schredded chicken enchiladas. We arrived early for dinner so service was not an issue. Margaritas were quite good. Owner waited on us and was very attentive. Felt we received good value for good food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Yeah, I have to agree with the other reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stopped here late after a day of visiting the park, hungry and ready to eat. Long wait at the door, the owner was busing tables, taking orders and delivering them to the tables. Two other waitresses were also doing the same thing. (the bus boy must have had the night off.) It took awhile to get seated, and then some time to order however the food came out so fast it shocked me... and it was good. ( and I'm not a big fan of this type of food.) Service is an issue here and people were walking up to pay for there bill because they were tired of waiting. The owner was busting his hump to do it all... hard working guy .... all in all not bad if you have some time. Total bill for 4 ( with two margaritas) $75.00

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amigos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.