We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amigos Restaurant

Amigos Restaurant
805 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
(435) 772-0422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 34 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Indio, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Reasonable Prices, relatively decent Mexican food, three salsa refreshing, homemade tomatillo salsa was excellent. What can one really expect when in Utah.....not Mexico. satisfying, filling and waitress was very accommodating....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    108
    74
    48
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We drank there. Therefore, we review.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Parched.
They make margaritas.
They were outstanding.
We drank them.
They made more.
They brought out chips and salsa.
We ate them.
They were great.

How do you review two hot and weary travelers who stopped by a bar for drinks? Just did.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellico, TN
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mexican??????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Let me begin by saying I am from the southeastern part of the United States so perhaps what I consider Mexican food is not totally authentic. However when I travel if Mexican is a choice I always partake. Four of us ate lunch at this restaurant on a recent trip to the Zion area. As others have said in their reviews, the meal started with chips (which were cold and hard) and three different salsas which were all quite tasty. My chimichanga was large but the filling was watery and cooked together to the point that nothing was recognizable. The only thing I tasted was the spices. The others in my party all had salads. Which turned out to be the wisest choice. There were very few patrons in the restaurant and only one person working the front so I will attribute that to the slow, unfriendly service. I would not eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate here late (9ish) on a Friday night. It was busy but we found an indoor table quickly.

The chips & salsas (3 different kinds) were brought to our table immediately; some of the best salsas we've ever had.

Our meals (burritos) were HUGE, served hot, and delicious. The service was prompt and friendly. We also ordered margaritas, which were generously sized & very tasty (not too sweet).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“AWESOME VEGGIE MEXICAN FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This place did more with veggies than most veggie restaurants. The best veggie burrito and frajitas we have ever had..PERIOD! Service was fantastic. It was an incrediable vegan meal. The chips and 3 salsas were fresh and tasty. We eat healthy and vegan so when I find a place that I can get something vegan that has more than 3 vegatables I am delighted. Three differant peppers, carrots, onions, broccol, peas, tomatoes, celery...it's like I made in my own kitchen. This is the way cooking is meant to be. A bountiful plate. If you like greasy, salty typical low quality food go elsewhere. They have almost everything available in vegan. I will repeat. Atmosphere is fantastic, sits on the main drag just outside Zion park. Open patio so you enjoy the people watching and the fantastic views of Zion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amigos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.