We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cable Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Cable Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Look no further!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I studied and studied where the best place would be to enjoy Zion. Coming from SC I wanted a great experience. Cable Mountain Lodge was excellent! We had a room looking toward the river and cliffs - Beautiful! However, when you get to your room from a day of hiking does it really matter if you have a great view? Well if you stay in your room maybe, but why stay in your room!? The accessibility of the park from Cable Mtn Lodge is just too easy and I think it was better to be there than in downtown Springdale. I enjoyed being so close to the attraction and shuttles come by OFTEN to take you downtown or into the park. There is an IMAX theater right next to the motel and place to eat, shop, and whatever. The motel was very clean and the AC was awesome, you could hang meat in the room (suite) if you wanted to --- even with over 100F outside.
Bottom line is you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    127
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
274
320
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed at Cable Mountain Lodge July 22 - 27. Perfect spot for a trip to Zion. You are right at the park entrance and they have a shuttle stop located (for Springdale) right in the parking lot. We never had to drive the car anywhere. After we arrived, we walked into the park each morning and got on the park shuttle to do our hikes and when we went in to town, got on the Springdale shuttle, to go shopping and sightsee. The rooms at Cable Mountain Lodge are top notch. Very clean and upscale yet not too over priced. You almost felt like you were staying at NP lodge inside the park - it was that close to mountains. What a view from our balcony each night as we returned home. Nice pool to cool off from the heat after a long hike as well. They provide a gas grill by the river so save some money and cook out. Microwave and stove top in kitchen and nice big bathrooms. Only complaint is not enough silverware. They need to provide more steak knives for thick meat but we made due with the butter knife. Daily maid service was prompt and grounds well maintained. Overall a great stay. Shops and market right on property were nice to have as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle TN
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

No complaints about Cable Mtn. Lodge. Well decorated room with microwave/frig. Front desk personnel were helpful with shuttle information for hiking in Zion. Convenient to be able to park at lodge and walk to shuttle boarding area. No breakfast included, but coffee maker was provided in room. Had an amazing view of mountains.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

My wife and I had to spend a 3rd night in Springdale---due to heavy rain, the shortcut road trough the mountains was impassable for a motorcycle that night---we grabbed the last room at Cable Mountain Lodge. We had spent the previous 2 nights next door, at the Cliffrose. The Lodge was a little more expensive, $20/night more, but what a difference. We have been happy with a basic hotel room, king bed, etc. These rooms are actually apartments; full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, cook-top, microwave, etc. Livingroom, with pull-out couch/bed, dining area and seperate bedroom, with gorgeous king bed. Most importantly for us, was central air. Typical hotel rooms have those air conditioners in the wall, which are pretty noisy at best, so central air is a plus for us. Nice pool and hot tub, well kept grounds. The Lodge is right next door to the little grocery store and the entrance to the park. Definatley recommended for anyone, especially families.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Loved the location, easy walking distance to the park
Liked the decor, they need to add another arm chair to the "den" area though
Our room had a comfortable wall bed but the sofa bed was not very comfortable
Friendly staff
Good pool
Our room faced a courtyard of sorts and the view was good. Some rooms have a view of a dirt mound.

I really liked the place overall.

However, we could hear EVERY thud, clunk, bang, slam, step and toilet flush of our upstairs neighbors. It started early and ended very late. Probably due to poor insulation and tiles floors. It was probably in the top 3 of the loudest rooms I've ever spent the night in all my years of traveling.

I would have given a perfect review if it had not been for the noise. I would stay there again but ONLY if I were guaranteed a 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CableMtn_Nathan, General Manager at Cable Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Thank you for sharing your family's experience at our lodge. We're pleased you enjoyed certain aspects of our property; however, we regret the noise issues during your stay. We are currently in the process of a major sound proofing project in all our rooms to improve upon our guests' experiences. It is anticipated to complete this project in the fall. We hope you'll consider us for future visits to Zion Canyon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I stayed here with my husband and teenage son for 4 nights. We choose a classic suite which was fabulos...very spaciuous and well equipped with a fantastic king bed. The location is right beside the park entrance so it was not necessary to use the Springdale shuttle bus. The pool and gardens are all very well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful. My only critism would be that the sofa bed is not really suitable for larger teenagers or adults but would be adequate for small children. The housekeeping staff were very good and made the sofa bed and folded it away every day and they also emptied the dishwasher...what a serevice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

My family of four, 2 boys ages 10 and 12, stayed here for three nights during an 11 day vacation across Southern Utah. This room had the best view by far! We sat on the balcony each night just gazing at the formations of Zion. The hotel is located just next door to the entrance to Zion, making it very convenient to get there quickly and without a town shuttle or paying for a full car. The room had a kitchen with full fridge and there is a grocery store in the hotel complex with reasonable prices. We ate breakfast in the room and packed snacks for lunch, so the only time we went out to eat was for dinner. The hotel staff has very helpful and gave us plenty of ideas for the next leg of our journey to Bryce Canyon. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! The decor of the room really made us feel that we were staying in an upscale lodge and it was very immaculate!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 50. There is literally nothing between you and the park, simply cross the footbridge from the property and you are at the entrance of Zion National Park. It truly is a custom masterpiece inside and out. We offer up-scale amenities including a relaxing pool and jacuzzi, immaculate room decor, remarkable views and access to the giant screen theatre. All rooms are non-smoking and include a kitchenette and suites include a fully-equipped kitchen with a market located on the same property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.