We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cable Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Cable Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Loved the location right outside Zion National Park. Really enjoyed the pool & the hot tub & the rooms were awesome. The shuttle was very convenient to town & didn't need to use it to get to the park. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    136
    29
    5
    0
See reviews for
290
338
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keyser
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Old fasioned rustic style room with gorgeous view. You can't get any closer to the park entrance. You can literally walk out of the parking lot to offer a pedestrian bridge into the park. Free complementary tickets to an IMac style movie about the park are provided in the cost of the room. Although our room was a nonsmoking room, when the heat turned on there was a smell if cigarette smoke. Apparently the filter needed changed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthHammon, General Manager at Cable Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I offer my apologies for the unpleasant experience you had regarding a cigarette smell issue. All of our rooms are non-smoking and it is a very rare occurrence for one of our guests to overlook our smoking policy. If smoke is detected, the room is closed for deep cleaning to allow the carpets and upholstery to be shampooed, air to be ionized/filtered and HVAC filters changed. Your comments here have prompted our team to be even more careful and sensitive of this issue. Thank you again for taking time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I am giving this hotel 5 stars.
I called the day we were to arrive and i received a fantastic rate, plus,they honored my AAA discount. The accommodations were just lovely, spacious, kitchen with microwave and fridge as well as plenty of coffee, tea and drink-ware. An expensive market is next to the place, so if you forgot something , you can easily get it without having to drive into town ( expect to pay double the price than you would pay at your local market). Hotel is walking distance from the park entrance, and has plenty of parking available. Every thing is updated and looks newly remodeled. Clean, classy, comfortable. Don't overlook the bbq and lounge chairs for a nice self prepared dinner, near the creek, alongside the hotel, because my experience was that the restaurants in Springdale are pricey and pretty disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Zion in early spring is exquisite no matter what. The hotel rooms and pool are perfectly oriented to the magnificent views that surround it. Great service and helpful, accommodating staff. Soundproofing between rooms could have been better, but after one night's noisy travails, we were given a fair discount for our suffering. I would happily choose this spot again.

Room Tip: One night we were awakened for a couple of hours while the people above us stomped around. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I visited the second week of March. I didn't realize that there was a hotel at the entrance to the park; it was a nice surprise. The location is extremely convenient, a short walk into town and the park is even closer. The rooms were beautiful and very, very clean. The bed was so comfy, we slept in everyday. We had a suite and could not have been happier. The staff was very friendly and efficient and eager to make recommendations. I can't wait to stay again; it is the best hotel we've stayed at in Springdale by far.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at CML for less than 24 hours, but enjoyed nearly every amenity. We stayed in the Judy Ann Suite and found the room to be clean and well appointed. There was a full kitchen, which we didn't use, that seemed to have everything one would need for a longer stay. The area has a number of dining options close by, and there is a small grocery store within walking distance. The bedroom/bathroom area has a double sided gas fireplace which could be viewed from the tub or bed. The large shower was wonderful, but did set off the smoke alarm after too much steam escaped. It stopped after some active fanning.
We also used the washing machine and dryer ($1.50/load in each) and purchased soap at the front desk.
People were in the pool area every time we passed, but we never went there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Spent 6 days at this great lodge in November. You cannot beat he location of this lodge, right at the entrance of the park. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Plenty of parking for your vehicle. Great spot when visiting Zion National Parl

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 50. There is literally nothing between you and the park, simply cross the footbridge from the property and you are at the entrance of Zion National Park. It truly is a custom masterpiece inside and out. We offer up-scale amenities including a relaxing pool and jacuzzi, immaculate room decor, remarkable views and access to the giant screen theatre. All rooms are non-smoking and include a kitchenette and suites include a fully-equipped kitchen with a market located on the same property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.