We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so homey and convenient to park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cable Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Cable Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so homey and convenient to park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

you cannot stay any closer to Zion National Park than cable Mountain Lodge. It is just like a ski in ski out Hotel. All you have to do is walk across a bridge and you are at the park. You can do a hike and go back to the lodge for your lunch because you will have a full kitchen where you can prepare your meals. the rooms are really one bedroom apartments. Cable Mountain Lodge is in Zion Canyon Village and there are gift shops, markets with fresh fruits and vegetables, does Ian on large screen theater and a brewpub. It is also at the end of the Springdale town free shuttle route. So you can ride the shuttle into town for dinner if you don't want to eat at the brewpub every night. there is a hot tub to soak your aching muscles after you hike to Angel's Landing.space the rooms are beautifully decorated with granite in the kitchen and bath and a very comfortable bed. I would stay here again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: avoid a room overlooking the pool since children can be loud at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    129
    27
    5
    0
See reviews for
275
325
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Amazing location, within walking distance to the park and a short walk into town. We felt like we were at a spa with the great ammenities! The bed was luxurious, incredibly comfortable! Room was clean, like a mini apartment! Views from everywhere at the lodge were incredible!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wow, you will not be disapointed by this hotel. It's walking distance from the entrance to Zion. The view from your room is beatifull and so relaxing. Right next to the property is the Virgin River and depending on the time of year, it's either flowing gently or like when we were there, roaring. The staff was friendly and knew we were there for a vacation. The pool and spa were great and clean. The hotel is so close to everything, once we parked our car, we never used it during our trip, the free shuttle will take you into town or the park. We are already looking forward to going back again...

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor room to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well placed by park entrance but further to walk to town. We were in the park as soon as the sun came up. Took the bus to the end and walked into the valley.
Room quite dark but large. Well equipped and nice bathroom. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Cable Mountain Lodge was a delight! The staff was very personable and attended to our needs, the mountains were in view while in the pool - awesome! The bed was heavenly to sleep in - very luxurious and comfortable ... the room was kept very clean, it was reasonably priced, and it is ideally located right outside Zion Park. We had an excellent stay! We highly recommend Cable Mountain Lodge !!!
The Bacons
MN

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This property is literally just outside the entrance to Zion National Park. We stayed for two nights in late April 2013. We made a reservation in advance and were told that they did not have a queen room for both nights but offered to book a queen room for the first night and a king room the second night. They moved all our luggage, cooler, groceries, etc. to the king room for us the second night. We have already recommended this property to friends who are planning a trip next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A beautiful hotel, the suites are wonderful. We have stayed here many times, always a trouble free trip. That all changed this past summer. We come to Zion several times a month for canyoneering and climbing. Twice this year our group had to deal with extreme weather conditions, as well as a serious injury in one of the canyons. On all occasions the staff at the hotel made accommodations to help us out. They truly went above and beyond their obligations. We will not forget, this hotel will always be our first choice when in the Zion area.

Room Tip: The suites with the wall bed comfortably sleep 4 plus a sofa bed. We prefer upstairs to avoid peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 50. There is literally nothing between you and the park, simply cross the footbridge from the property and you are at the entrance of Zion National Park. It truly is a custom masterpiece inside and out. We offer up-scale amenities including a relaxing pool and jacuzzi, immaculate room decor, remarkable views and access to the giant screen theatre. All rooms are non-smoking and include a kitchenette and suites include a fully-equipped kitchen with a market located on the same property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.