We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cable Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Cable Mountain Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lodge is right next to the Zion National Park. You take a short walk across a bridge and you are in the park! The staff were exceptional and our room was perfect for our family. We got the room with a King room and the sleeper sofa and murphy bed. The murphy bed was more comfortable then the sleeper sofa. My husband and youngest son went swimming in the pool every night, very nice! The guy was very attentive, poolside, keeping the area clean and supplied with towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    142
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
303
360
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable and beautiful. I expected our room to be great, after reading reviews on this site, but everything about this place exceeded my expectations. Just a few minutes walk to the gates and visitor centre of Zion Park, a spectacular mountain view from the room and the pool, friendly staff, and an incredible National Park made for an excellent 6 night stay at Zion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Wow! What a great place to stay when visiting Zion National Park. You just can't beat the location, right next to the Zion entry footbridge. It's not inexpensive, so it's not for everyone. However, its a great value for all you get. I also couldn't believe the size of our room, which was perfect for my family. The amenities were terrific: free wifi, refrigerator/freezer, close proximity to the grocery store, the brew pub, etc. The best part was beating the heat and the crowds. We just hopped on the park tram and were making first tracks on great hiking trails and hardly ever saw anyone. When we returned, we made a quick wardrobe change and spent the afternoon cooling off at the Lodge's pool. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Choose the Park View room for a terrific view of the Watchmen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The cable mountain lodge is springdale's best kept secret. You're within walking distance to the entrance of Zion national park and the visitor center along with the movie theater and a market. This hotel has a lodge type feel to it with spotless and comfortable rooms with great views of the sandstone cliffs above. You couldn't ask for a better located hotel in Springdale. I'm really surprised that this hotel is not #1 in Springdale on tripadvisor. Always my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Zion, and I would never consider staying anywhere else on a return visit. The location is quiet, off the main road yet ideally situated not only to the park, but right next to a small center that is home to a small grocery, an outfitter for your hiking needs, a gift shop, the Springdale shuttle for a ride into town, a movie theater, and the river for tubing or simply sitting and relaxing. Cafe Soleil is also right next door for great casual meals. You could literally park in the hotel parking lot when you arrive and never get in the car again until you have to check out. And the views are fantastic a full 360 degrees around the property.

We stayed in a large one-bedroom suite with an extremely comfortable king bed, very large bathroom with granite vanity top and tub surrounds and quality amenities, a small kitchenette with full refrigerator, cook top, dishwasher, and microwave, a dining area, and sitting area with a sofa bed and comfortable chair. We also had a roll away bed that we left open all day since there was so much room for it in the living/dining area. The room was not nearly as dark as I feared it might be after looking at the pictures as there are plenty of windows, even if some of them are small. We opted to not pay extra for the room with a view, so we stayed on the back side of the building, but perhaps as a result, it offered blissfully quiet nights of sleep. And honestly, there are views from every window in the room that are fantastic so don't worry about missing out.

My favorite thing about this place, aside from the wonderful sleep it provided, was the proximity to the park. With a minute-long walk along the river and across the bridge you're at the entrance gate to the park, the visitors center, park shuttle, water station, etc. After a long day of hiking, being able to get off the shuttle, and walk "home" in minutes was priceless.

Room Tip: The "view" rooms are more likely to overlook the parking lot and pool area so may be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good stop off point for Zion. We had a superb suite which was enormous. Fold down sofa bed so very child friendly. Could not fault it. A must place to stay if you are visiting Zion & a good stop off point on our trip down from Yellowstone back to Vegas. No restaurant but don't worry as lots of good places to eat almost within walking distance. Hey it was hot, ok so had to drive. Sorry planet!

Room Tip: The suite above the check-in area is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here over Memorial Day. We had an excellent room with kitchen and the best tub I have ever experienced. The room was very clean and well maintained. We were able to walk into Zion National Park so once we parked, we did not have to drive anywhere. It was a combination of outdoor activity and romantic getaway. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! I suggest paying a bit more if you are a couple to get a room with the tub!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 50. There is literally nothing between you and the park, simply cross the footbridge from the property and you are at the entrance of Zion National Park. It truly is a custom masterpiece inside and out. We offer up-scale amenities including a relaxing pool and jacuzzi, immaculate room decor, remarkable views and access to the giant screen theatre. All rooms are non-smoking and include a kitchenette and suites include a fully-equipped kitchen with a market located on the same property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.