We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful fully furnished apartment just outside Zion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Cable Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Springdale
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful fully furnished apartment just outside Zion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This wonderful apartment-hotel is a short walk from the entrance to Zion National Park. We had a lovely fully furnished apartment (1 bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room and porch). Right across the parking lot there's a well stocked supermarket. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all it was as good as it gets. We were VERY pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    497
    118
    26
    4
    0
See reviews for
256
294
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Loved everything about this place! It's more of a small condo than a hotel room. everyone in the office was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Location couldn't be any better, within EASY walking distance of Zion Nat'l Park entrance (everywhere else you have to drive to it or take the free city Shuttle). There's a small grocery store, gift shop, theatre (very large screen!) and restaurant right next door, yet very quiet in the evening. Make sure you take time to use their lawn chairs to sit in the Virgin River! In the Park, an easy hike is the River Walk and then continue down the Narrows (rent a hiking stick!)! A challenging hike is Angels Landing, but don't let all the YouTube videos scare you away, very much worth the effort!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hi, we recently stayed here when we couldn't get into the park lodge, and we were really glad we did. The location is absolutely perfect for Zion, justu leave your car in the parking lot and walk to the shuttle bus. The town shuttle also stops right outside the lodge. We had a Judy suite and it was great, with wonderful views of the mountains. Although we were over the pool, it was not noisy at all. This is by far a better value than the Zion lodge. Having a pool was great since it was so hot. The small market is right next door and took care of our needs, plus we rented equipment from the outfitters store which was on site also. They even made my bed twice in one day when I came back from an early hike and took a nap. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We liked 423, but any facing the mountain is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We returned to Springdale for a week long trip to Zion National Park. 7 years ago we stayed at Cliffrose Lodge, which we liked. However this time I wanted a larger room like a suite and I wanted to remain close to the entrance to the park. Cable Mountain Lodge was a perfect fit. The suite was very nice. It was roomy and clean with a good sized balcony a full sized refirgerator, cooktop, microwave, toaster and more. The staff was very friendly. One day I was fumbling for a room key outside the office to get into the pool and one of the staff came outside and offered assistance without our asking. I was impressed. I also noticed that the buildings and grounds are very well maintained. Finally, the location was great. You could walk to the park visitors center as well as a small market, gift shop, Cafe du Soliel coffee, a Thai restaurant, a theatre and a brew pub. You can also take the shuttle into town if you don't feel like driving. While I have not stayed at Desert Pearl and I'm sure it is wonderful, I was throughly impressed with Cable Mountain Lodge and will definitely consider staying here again next time we visit Zion NP.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in a Luxury Pool Suite. The suite was perfect for our family of four. The kids slept on the pull out which was good for kids, but I would not recommend it for an adult. The property is about 5 years old so everything still feels new and well designed. The furnishings are high quality with a full kitchen ceiling fans and AC – which we needed as it was 100+ the time we were there. The location of the property is ideal for walking right into Zion. There is a small grocery store, brewpub and gift shop next to the property. You are also right in front of the Virgin River, which was a highlight for the kids. They loved to play in the water, chase tadpoles and look for fish. The resort has two BBQ grills by the river with picnic tables you can use. It is nice and shaded and they also have chairs that you can put in the water and sit with your feet and legs dangling in the cool river water – very relaxing after a day of hiking.

Zion is amazing! We did many of the popular hikes and a canyoneering trip with the Zion Adventure Company, which was a highlight for the entire family. Springdale is a charming town with lots of eating options. We prefer healthy, light meals and our favorites were – MeMe’s Café, Café Soleil. We also liked The Flying Monkey. Enjoy your trip and stay at the Cable Mountain Lodge!

Room Tip: Pool side is great and also face the Virgin River
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was the second stop for our 25th wedding anniversary. We must say this was one of our favorite hotels out of 5 on this trip. My husband and I stayed 2 nights in a Judy Ann Suite and wished we could have stayed longer. I wanted to move right in!
The room, or should I say rooms, were very clean and just beautiful! We loved the fireplace in the bedroom/bathroom and having a separate living space. Bed was very comfortable. We loved eating breakfast out on our balcony because of having a well-equipped kitchen.
Location was great--within walking distance to entrance of Zion National Park. Also close to restaurants and shops.
Front desk staff was very friendly and gave us some great suggestions (which we used) for the rest of our trip.
Only negative thing I can think of is that this wonderful little lodge is not close enough to where we live!
We would definitely stay again when visiting the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed there a week ago for 4 nights and we had a wonderful time. It was our second visit in 9 months and the place even got better than last! The rooms - or apartments in our case - are perfect with respect to space and comfort. There is a pool that is nice to use after a good hike in the canyon. It has barbecue equipment when we don't feel like going out. There are washing and drying machines. The service is impeccable. And on top of that it has the best location for Zion as it's right at the entrance of the park. We're talking about a 200 feet walk to get there. What a pleasure day in and day out just to walk to the park! What made the place better than last time? They improved their WIFI significantly in the rooms and it is now a very good connection!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#5 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 50. There is literally nothing between you and the park, simply cross the footbridge from the property and you are at the entrance of Zion National Park. It truly is a custom masterpiece inside and out. We offer up-scale amenities including a relaxing pool and jacuzzi, immaculate room decor, remarkable views and access to the giant screen theatre. All rooms are non-smoking and include a kitchenette and suites include a fully-equipped kitchen with a market located on the same property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.