We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Cable Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Springdale
Pleasanton, Ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Perfect location to Zion NP, just outside the park entrance - (2 blocks) and shuttle stop to downtown Springdale just across the lodge parking lot.. You do not need to drive. We had a Village Side Classic Suite for 3 nights with a second story room - a large balcony with chairs was a nice touch. Clean, large and spacious living room, bedrrom, and bathroom. We had an end unit so the room was very quiet. Fully equiped kitchen to boot. We did not use any hotel services, so I can rate the services provided.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    497
    119
    26
    4
    0
See reviews for
256
295
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa monica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent three relaxing and envigorating nights. Stayed in a suite with a wall bed which accomodated our whole family nicely. It was wonderful to be able to take the short walk to the entrance to the park, and with the close availability of the free town shuttle, there was no need to drive anywhere for our entire stay. We made use of the gas grills by the river to cook dinner, sit by the river and watch the sunset colors on the mountains. And getting up early, we were able to see the meteor shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family and I had a great stay here in September. We had three issues, each of which was handled promptly and properly by the staff. First, we were concerned about the comfort level of the sleeper-sofa in the room. The front desk provided a thick memory-foam supplementary mattress that made the bed just fine for a rather finicky sleeper. Second, the WiFi signal in the room was a problem for our room at the edge of the facility and we let the front desk know. They provided a personal WiFi router for our room that took care of the problem. Finally, during booking the room availability was initially going to force a mid-week room change. They worked the issue and got us the best room for the entire duration of our stay.

The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The location of the Cable Mountain Lodge is ideal. A very short walk takes you to the park and the Zion shuttles. For most other locations you take a shuttle to get the the park shuttles. When we come back, I would plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Located next to the entrance of Zion National Park, this is perfectly placed for any visit - more flexible than the official lodge but just as convenient. Excellent quality room with giant bed. Good on-site facilities, which although not part of the lodge itself are five steps away.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Visted Zion in late September and stayed at the Cable Mountain Lodge for 3 nights. Simply stated, this is a great place to stay. Two minute walk to the park entrance. Parked my car in the lot, walked into the park, and took the very convenient shuttles everywhere we wanted to go. Very nice rooms. Very clean, tastefully decorated, nice kitchen with full size appliances, big bathroom, nice little patios and balconies, beds very comfortable and cozy, flat panel tv in living room and bedroom. The pool and jacuzzi very nice, especially after the long wonderful hikes. Pool water was warm even at night. The views are breathtaking. Several nice places to grab a bite to eat within walking distance. Other small local restaurants just a short drive into town. A decent small grocery store right next to the lodge. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Love this place! Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: Every room is nice. Go and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The best thing about the Cable Mountain Lodge is probably its location -- right next to the park entrance and shuttle. There's also a market, bakery, movie theatre, and other shops in the same complex.

The rooms are nice too. We stayed in one of the courtyard suite rooms and it was basically a nice small apartment tastefully furnished in a modern Southwestern style (complete with kitchen and living room). There was some noise from the upstairs room, and the patios are much nicer up there as well, so try to stay upstairs if you can.

For ambience, we like the Desert Pearl Inn better but would happily stay at Cable Mountain again (and it seems to sell out less often because it is larger). We also recommend eating at the Whiptail Grill down the street -- the food is excellent, the casual appearance notwithstanding.

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We had a spectacular stay here. The rooms are gorgeous, the bed was fantastic and the location cannot be beat (short walk to Zion shuttle bus).

We had some special requests so that we could enjoy an anniversary dinner in our room and Ruth made it all possible!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 145 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-9401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#5 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 50. There is literally nothing between you and the park, simply cross the footbridge from the property and you are at the entrance of Zion National Park. It truly is a custom masterpiece inside and out. We offer up-scale amenities including a relaxing pool and jacuzzi, immaculate room decor, remarkable views and access to the giant screen theatre. All rooms are non-smoking and include a kitchenette and suites include a fully-equipped kitchen with a market located on the same property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.