We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but informative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nature Center at Happy Isles

Nature Center at Happy Isles
Center of Curry Village Loop, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
+1 209 372 0200
Improve this listing
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Small, but informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Somewhat out of the way, so there were very few people when we stopped in on 6/5, but some good exhibits and a great video!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What a nice place to visit and explore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I hiked the happy Isle trail and found the center to be very entertaining, we went in the spring and it was open and a nice place to chill out after the hike and learn about the wildlife in the area

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Only open in summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I felt like it is more for kids..but still good info.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Waters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Really fun hiking in water boots. Early summer run off spendid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Drop in when at Happy Isles.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The exhibits are simple, but nice. Soothing place to visit. Kids can have a bit of fun. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature Center at Happy Isles also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Nature Center at Happy Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature Center at Happy Isles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.