We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is fair and taste good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Village Pavillion

Curry Village Pavillion
Curry Village, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
209/372-8303
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Buffet
St. Loius
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Price is fair and taste good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Given staying in the valley is expensive, I expected to be ripped off by restaurant as well. But that is not true here. I found the price ok (about $12 for one entry with 2 sides after tax) and the selection was plenty. The taste is pretty good too. We also had the ice cream after dinner. Quite a delight!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    29
    45
    33
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over priced for fairly decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The buffet is gone which is sad but I understand the amount of waste. They were very nice and gave me food for a slightly cheaper price due to my food allergies and being able to eat minimal amounts of what was offered. Should consider bringing your own salad dressing as I did if you are allergic/sensitive to gluten.

The pizza parlor is the best option...although not gluten free, they have large side salads that are tasty. The pizza is delicious!!! Definitely a must!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best kept restaurant secret in the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After a few evenings of disappointing &/or too expensive food experiences, we discovered this gem. It's like good home cooking for a reasonable price. (The cost of food adds up over several days) It really hit the spot at the end of a tiring day of hiking.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice setting but food was not hot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Only limited choice of entree (really main courses ?) and the food is sometimes sitting there getting cold. If you are just wanting to fill the stomach after hard hike, then ok I guess. Reasonable price for what you get. Has salad bar and deserts, hot /cold drinks with attached bar.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value for the standard menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

About $10 per person for the set main with 2 sides. Dining hall can be load with school parties so go a bit later in the evening. Service is fantastic.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Village Pavillion also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA

Been to Curry Village Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Village Pavillion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.