We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is fair and taste good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Village Pavillion

Curry Village Pavillion
Curry Village, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
209/372-8303
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Buffet
St. Loius
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Price is fair and taste good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Given staying in the valley is expensive, I expected to be ripped off by restaurant as well. But that is not true here. I found the price ok (about $12 for one entry with 2 sides after tax) and the selection was plenty. The taste is pretty good too. We also had the ice cream after dinner. Quite a delight!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    55
    43
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over priced for fairly decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The buffet is gone which is sad but I understand the amount of waste. They were very nice and gave me food for a slightly cheaper price due to my food allergies and being able to eat minimal amounts of what was offered. Should consider bringing your own salad dressing as I did if you are allergic/sensitive to gluten.

The pizza parlor is the best option...although not gluten free, they have large side salads that are tasty. The pizza is delicious!!! Definitely a must!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The best kept restaurant secret in the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After a few evenings of disappointing &/or too expensive food experiences, we discovered this gem. It's like good home cooking for a reasonable price. (The cost of food adds up over several days) It really hit the spot at the end of a tiring day of hiking.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice setting but food was not hot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Only limited choice of entree (really main courses ?) and the food is sometimes sitting there getting cold. If you are just wanting to fill the stomach after hard hike, then ok I guess. Reasonable price for what you get. Has salad bar and deserts, hot /cold drinks with attached bar.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value for the standard menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

About $10 per person for the set main with 2 sides. Dining hall can be load with school parties so go a bit later in the evening. Service is fantastic.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Village Pavillion also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Curry Village Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Village Pavillion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.