We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal, will return.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Room Restaurant

Mountain Room Restaurant
Yosemite Lodge, Yosemite National Park, CA 95379
209/372-1281
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, will return.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had been at Yosemite Theater and we were afraid we had missed the last seating. Arrived at 8:40 on a Friday night. Hostess was friendly and polite. Took our name and 10 minutes later we were seated at a nice table. We were not expecting much as some reviews are poor. So pleased with our meal. Even though we were seated late, we were never rushed. Waiter was very knowledgable and attentive. Food was delicious. Husband had the duck which was moist and perfectly seasoned. Son had Chicken Caeser salad which was nice and crisp. I had crab cakes and really enjoyed them. Everything was fresh and cooked right. No prices were not cheap, but not out of line with any other nice restaurant. Look forward to dining here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    121
    65
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pricey but pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Good amount of gluten free and vegetarian options and happy to accommodate for certain allergies. I miss the elk burger but the burger as decent. Pricey but the view of the falls helps make up for it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pricey but good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very crowded waiting for it to open at 5:30, but the service was excellent and the food, though pricey, was very good. Much better than the lower-priced options in the Park. Lovely view of the Falls.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Great View of Yosemite Falls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived on a Wednesday via the free shuttle around 7pm without a reservation & waited about 15 min for a table. I wanted to eat here because of the views of Yosemite Falls. The restaurant has high ceilings with windows floor level up & a great view of the falls. Unfortunately my table was not in the best spot to enjoy it. The menu is limited but something for everyone. I had a chicken dish which was overcooked & dry. My husband had a fish entree which he enjoyed. The vegetables were really good & fresh. The service was good but not the most efficient at bringing the food out quickly. Although, the busboy was amazing at checking on us during our meal. We spent approx $100 for two entrees, dessert & glass of wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Food was of average quality as was service. It is always disappointing when staff are only friendly after you have given a reasonable tip (maybe I'm too generous)!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Room Restaurant also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Mountain Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Room Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.