We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Room Restaurant

Mountain Room Restaurant
Yosemite Lodge, Yosemite National Park, CA 95379
209/372-1281
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pricey but pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Good amount of gluten free and vegetarian options and happy to accommodate for certain allergies. I miss the elk burger but the burger as decent. Pricey but the view of the falls helps make up for it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    142
    69
    28
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pricey but good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very crowded waiting for it to open at 5:30, but the service was excellent and the food, though pricey, was very good. Much better than the lower-priced options in the Park. Lovely view of the Falls.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Great View of Yosemite Falls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived on a Wednesday via the free shuttle around 7pm without a reservation & waited about 15 min for a table. I wanted to eat here because of the views of Yosemite Falls. The restaurant has high ceilings with windows floor level up & a great view of the falls. Unfortunately my table was not in the best spot to enjoy it. The menu is limited but something for everyone. I had a chicken dish which was overcooked & dry. My husband had a fish entree which he enjoyed. The vegetables were really good & fresh. The service was good but not the most efficient at bringing the food out quickly. Although, the busboy was amazing at checking on us during our meal. We spent approx $100 for two entrees, dessert & glass of wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Food was of average quality as was service. It is always disappointing when staff are only friendly after you have given a reasonable tip (maybe I'm too generous)!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Given the AWFUL options to dine, this place was a pleasant surprise. Decent food and good service. The only acceptable experience in two weeks in the park. Given my experience at the other foods options, I will eat every meal here in the future. Although more costly, the food is good as is the service. Why save a couple of bucks by eating bad food and getting AWFUL service?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Room Restaurant also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Mountain Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Room Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.