We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge Food Court

Yosemite Lodge Food Court
Yosemite Lodge, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
+1 209 372 1265
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Takeout
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So-so.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food is average at best, the prices above-average, but there aren't that many other options and this is reliable at least.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    120
    209
    64
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Good quick food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nothing special, just a place to eat in the valley. Be aware of the hungry squirrels, they have no fear.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“It can't be any worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

LONG waits and the WORST service on Earth. You do not go here for decent food. The ONLY reason to go here is convenience, if you are staying at the lodge.

I walked out more times than I ate here. Once because the server forgot my food was being heat up and she waited on several people in line behind me. After 15 minutes, I realized my food would be ruined (she never did remember) so I left. Too many bad experiences to list them all.

GROSSLY UNDERSTAFFED at the registers which creates a backup in the serving area. They have four registers just don't staff more than two at busy times.

I just doesn't get worse than here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“perfect food court!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate at the food court twice. Both times for lunch. The prices and the food were just fine! It was a great place to be in and out fast..even with the crowds. The people working there were very nice!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Grab & go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Liked the relaxed help yourself atmosphere - very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast choice excellent - cereals, fruit, different types of milk in the fridge, limitless coffee, had waffles and bacon yummy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Lodge Food Court also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Yosemite Lodge Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge Food Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.