We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty pizza ! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Degnan's Loft

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Degnan's Loft
Yosemite Village, Yosemite National Park, CA 95379
209 372 0200
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $21
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza ! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We arrived to the park after a long drive and wanted to get information for the next day in the visitors center. After we got a map and suggestions for hiking the next day my kids were starving . I didn't thought twice and order a pizza. We had to wait like 15 min for the pizza (a long line) . The pizza was quite good and prepared on the spot. It is serve to the table hot and tasty. It did the job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    40
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pizza tasted good - Service not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pizza was much better than expected, but the service was very slow. There was only 1 person working the register with a very long line, and he was very slow. Then you sat down to wait for the food to come out, and the process of the food runner finding the table was VERY slow...he would just walk around until he could finally find the number he was looking for. It was early in the season, so maybe they will get better...

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chagrin falls
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza in the Valley at Premium Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very few options for quick food at YNP for dinner (a couple places like the Deli & the Grill were closed for dinner). So, based on lack of options, this spot was just "ok" but pricey. Large (12 slice) cheese pizza was $22. My 3 kids devoured it. Some of the slices were very small. Nothing too memorable in taste - my son said it tasted like Domino's (personally I think Domino's is better). Meatball sub (4 meatballs - frozen kind, with cheese on toasted sub) was bargain at $8. You order at counter and food is delivered to your table. Saw lots of take out orders - which is probably better option than eating in the dated dining room (think '80's ski lodge) and buying overpriced drinks. Beers on tap available. We arrived at 5:30 pm (opens at 5 pm) and stood in line for about 10 minutes to order and then waited another 30 minutes for our pizzas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

After hiking we were so starving and the pizza was delicious!! We went there two nights in a row! NIce lodge atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, CA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Awesome pizza! Was really crowded but service was efficient. Easy to get to from any hotel or lodge in the Valley--stop #4.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degnan's Loft also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Degnan's Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Degnan's Loft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.