We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family orientated - poor wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Curry Village to your Saves list
Curry Village
1.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   9010 Curry Village Drive, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family orientated - poor wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed one night in a cabin at Curry Village with three other friends. The room was cosy however a little cramped for 5 people. The rec room was the only place wifi was available but we found that to be very crowded with a very poor wifi connection. We also found that there wasn't a lot of dinning options open during March. Overall, the national park is amazing and Curry Village is a great place for families, however if you're in a couple or travelling with friends maybe look at the other options in the Valley.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    736
    446
    158
    155
See reviews for
645
743
81
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were in a heated tent cabin for 4 days - definitely needed the heater at that time of year! They were basic, but were as advertised - and they were more than sufficient for our needs. The bear-proof storage locker was large enough for all our food and products with smells/fragrances. The shower and toilet blocks were kept clean (but I can imagine if it was raining, floors would get messy).
There was heaps of parking right beside the village, and with the shuttle bus stops right outside, it was a perfect location to explore the National Park. Food outlets aren't all open at all times throughout the year, but it is easy to get to others using the shuttles.
Staff who we talked to were generally positive and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from school groups - they can be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location of the Curry Village is amazing. This should be the first reason (and for me the only one) to chose to spend here one or more nights. We spent one night in a heated tent (more expensive than a room in a hotel just outside the park). The shared bathroom were ok but I won't say they were clean, especially after dinner when everyone was getting ready for bed. It's a place that kids will love.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

The location of Curry Village is right in Yosemite, whereas everywhere else is at least an hour's drive away. The tents are basic, but it makes for a good fun experience. The on- site food and drink is quite pricey. Any complaints are massively outweighed by the beauty of the area and the ability to cycle or hike to the best spots. Worth very penny.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ended up at Camp Curry because our first choices at Yosemite weren't available. What a disappointment! Seriously overpriced for the accomodation at $200 plus tax per night. It turned out that the "cabin" was actually a four-plex sharing a single concrete slab. We spent two sleepless nights thanks to walls so thin we could clearly hear what people in neighboring units were saying and doing in their bedrooms and bathrooms. Our bathroom had holes and rips in the linoleum floor, a large crack between the sink and the wall and black mold on the shower curtain. The promised wi-fi in the distant common lounge was rarely accessible, and we all frequently waited in vain to get a connection. Food in the cafeteria was poor and overpriced, and the Peet's Coffee Bar was only open from 7 to 11. The best thing you can say about Curry Village is it offers easy accessability to the shuttle bus which takes you to other valley attractions, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: You can't choose a good room. Reserve early and try for Yosemite Lodge or the Ahwahnee Lodge, de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in one of the true cabins on the property. All things considered, it roomy, with a double and twin bed, full bathroom (shower/tub) and closet. Beds were comfortable and the cabin was clean. The cabin area is less crowded than the tent-cabin spaces, so it was peaceful and quiet as well. The location is great, right in the middle of the Valley. It's an easy walk to all the Valley has to offer and you can't beat the views! Curry Village offers dining facilities (cafeteria style or pizza) and also has an on-site grocery. We were there just before Easter weekend, so the crowds weren't at full capacity, but there was always a line (and about 30 minute wait) at the pizza deck. It was worth it as the pizza was great...we did take out and took it up to Tunnel View for a sunset picnic. The cafeteria was just that...marginal food at a high price. We often did frozen food at the store and used their microwave to heat it up. Much more affordable and no waiting. Accomodations in the park are pricey, especially compared to other National Parks, but it is worth it for the convenience of being in the middle of everything. I'm giving a 4 star rating for the location, convenience, overall experience - compared to other National Park accomodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Yosemite is a place you must go, more than once. There is so much to see, it is an amazing place to see. It is awe inspiring every time I go. We hike, bike around the valley, go to the shops, gallery, and museum. The drive is also great, and you can see what a fire does to the landscape, very interesting. A bucket list place to go for sure, but even better go as much as you can.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Curry Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curry Village

Address: 9010 Curry Village Drive, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Curry Village 1*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
+Wednesday August 28, 2013 With the exception of White Wolf Lodge, all lodging and services are available in Yosemite National Park. Yosemite Valley and Wawona are largely unaffected by the Rim Fire and air quality is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Curry Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curry Village Hotel Yosemite National Park
Curry Village Yosemite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.