We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sunset pictures on the 6pm tour.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Valley Floor Tour

Yosemite Valley Floor Tour
Yosemite Lodge at the Falls, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
(209) 372-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Trams, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Nice sunset pictures on the 6pm tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was very hot the day we booked the valley floor tour so we opted for the 6pm slot. The temperature was perfect by that time and the golden light from the sun made for great picture taking opportunities. Our park ranger guide Andy was very friendly and personable and provided lots of information. Definitely worth the money.

Note: There is limited parking at the "Yosemite Lodge at the Falls" where the tour starts from so give yourself extra time if you need to park in Parking Lot A and take the shuttle to the Lodge. Shuttle Stop 1 by Parking Lot A is on the road by the bike path and you get off at Stop 7 at the Lodge.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    28
    6
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
coppell texas usa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good introduction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The valley floor tour was relaxing and informative. We took the tour on our last day in the Valley and was a great way to recap our visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Only Have A Day to Visit? Then Don't Miss This Tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We only had a (full) day to take in the sites at Yosemite. The four of us (baby boomers & first time visitors) decided to try this open-air tour and we were very pleased. Our young ranger/guide was very informative as well as pleasant; he could answer any question given him. His name, btw, is Brian.

The tour offers plenty of opportunities for photo taking and there are even a few stops where you can get off and thus have even better opportunities for photos.

Great for adults, the kids might get a little bored, although there were a few on our tour and they were well behaved.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A great option when you have limited time in the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were on a day trip from SF to Yosemite with just a few hours in the park. This tram tour was a great way to see the "high spots" (no pun intended) and get some background on the park. The tour is given on an open trailer behind a "tractor" so there are no obstructed views. The park ranger was very knowledgable. We got some insight into the history of the park and how it was created. Great views and photo ops. Worth every penny when you have limited time,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great overview - especially if you are time poor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were only in Yosemite for one night so were short on time. We took the two hour Valley Tour in the morning before leaving for San Francisco. The whole family (from ages 9 through to 65) loved it! Yosemite was a highlight of our road trip of California and this tour provided informative commentary with spectacular scenery and some wildlife along the way. Great value for money!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Valley Floor Tour also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Yosemite Valley Floor Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Valley Floor Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.