We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, very accommodating, and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemites Four Seasons

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yosemite National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yosemites Four Seasons
7519 Henness Circle, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
San Jose, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, very accommodating, and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My friends and I rented a house for a long weekend in October 2012. The cabin was comfortable and very clean. Soon after arrival we attempted to turn on the TV to watch the first game of the World Series. Being serious Giants fans, being able to watch this series was a must. We could not get the TV to work; there seemed to be a problem with the satellite. We immediately called the office, but they were gone for the evening. We used Marcy's emergency number; she sympathized completely and immediately contacted staff to come to fix the problem. She also sent him with the key to another unit just in case he couldn't get our TV going, which he couldn't. He led us to a neighboring unit to watch the game. Again, it was extremely clean and comfortable. Marcy got the TV working the next day; so we didn't need to use our back up unit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    11
    8
    19
See reviews for
29
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Myself, my boyfriend, and our friends stayed at a condo while we were spending time at Badger Pass and Yosemite for a long weekend of snowshoeing. We really enjoyed the condo, the nice fire place, being able to hang out, cook dinner together, and watch a movie. The accommodation was clean, beds were comfortable, and staff was really nice! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were her during the summer, and things went well. We came back for the Christmas holiday and although the cabin was good except for the hot tub (which never did work and the only reason we don't give it 5 stars), the staff was incredible. It snowed heavily while we were there and each morning, without asking, we awoke to cleared steps, driveways were plowed and our firewood was resupplied whenever we needed! Check in was fast (as opposed to the last time it took 15 minutes). I can't say enough about the support staff; I saw them pulling people out of snowbanks, putting on chains for people... KUDOS! It really made a difference. Everyone was pleasant, VERY helpful and could not have been more friendly! I cannot account for previous reviews, but there has definitely been a change in the support staff for the better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soquel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had used this rental service before and enjoyed a very nice, well kept home for my wife's extended family. We decided to go back this year since the first experience was so good but what a mistake! The house we were in the second time around was a wreck starting with the fact that there was no water when we arrived due to a broken pipe. That got fixed a few hours later but we quickly noticed many other grave problems with the house. For one thing, the kitchen appliances ranged from a broken trash compactor to a very inadequate dishwasher to a cook-top that was so warped you almost couldn't leave pans unattended to finally, a hastily boarded up hole where I assume there had once been a double oven now replaced by a very poorly working single oven. The pizza delivery note should have been a sign. The house advertised as having a pool table but so many of the bumpers were broken that we ended up just using it for storage. Also listed were two hot tubs but one obviously had not worked for years and the other was barely functional with missing side panels and a strange odor. The house overall was in very poor condition from the roof to the trash around the perimeter and it was clear that nothing had ever been painted inside or out since this place was built. Two of the three TVs also did not work and the remote for the working TV did not have any batteries. Lest I forget the constant beeping from all of the smoke detectors that needed batteries replaced as this really set the mood for the weekend!

We ended up leaving a day early as the house was just not livable in its sad state of repair. This was very disappointing and it is not like you can just move to new lodging in Yosemite on a holiday weekend. Steer clear of this company until they clean up their act. A tent cabin in the valley with hantavirus would have been a vast improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for referenced of people who recently stayed in the house you plan to rent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinuba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

BBQ inside our room at check-in. Was told it would be moved. I moved it late that night. I noticed when I moved BBQ it was filthy. Would not cook anything on it and serve to a human. Lining of curtains was rotten. Toilet would not flush properly. Refrigerator had water in bottom. This place is rated as "NEVER AGAIN".

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed three nights in a studio condo at this facility. We thought it would be a convenient location and save us money and time with a kitchen. Those things were true. I guess I should have read the other reviews first. They warn you online that they are not all updated. Old furniture and appliances I can take, dirt and mildew are much more difficult to tolerate. Some parts have been updated including granite counters; however, the carpet looks like it has never been cleaned, the sliding shower doors took all my effort to move back and forth, and the mildew in the tub and on the tiles was inexcusable. The flooring in the kitchen was lifted and broken along the edge and the ancient refrigerator was hidden in a separate closet. This "condo" had clearly begun it's life as a motel room which since has had a corner "kitchen" squeezed in. Still, it was an excellent location, the bed was ok, the appliances did save us money and time, and I told my husband that as long as I saw no bugs or vermin, I was ok. And I was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Superb location in the trees, quiet and abundant wild life. Unfortunately the Longs had a severe leak in the driveway of our unit the 'Magic Studio'. No water inside the unit during the second day, as for the third day we had to trust a hose in the yard. We had to walk down and up the hill for a construction site toilet. No refund and no repair while we were there. Because of the lack of water, we also suddenly realized that in case of fire the whole area was dangerous. Only one exit up sharp hair pin curves... Lastly we also had mice and their droppings in the kitchen and the spare bed for our grand-daughter. Our dream vacation turned into an extravagantly costly nightmare....

Room Tip: The Magic studio is a pretty unit to rent. Appearance is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemites Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemites Four Seasons

Address: 7519 Henness Circle, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Specialty lodging in Yosemite National Park
Also Known As:
Yosemites Four Seasons Vacation Rentals Hotel Yosemite National Park
Yosemites 4 Seasons Vacation Rentals

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemites Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Yosemites Four Seasons to your Saves list