We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite's Top of the Pines

Top of the Pines
Top of the Pines
Top of the Pines
FRONT DOOR
View from across the valley
LIVING ROOM
DINING
Yosemite National Park
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TravelinA...
U.S.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed at the Top of Pines in April and loved it. It was easy to find and a great location. Only 30 min from the Valley Floor making it convenient to run back and forth while also avoiding the traffic at the gates. The location was nice and peaceful. We enjoyed using the grill and eating out on the back porch. The beds were comfy and it had a variety of baby/toddler equipment that were helpful. The washer/dryer came in handy also. Highly recommend.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really stood out
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MJ
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mitzi
Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
imfrmars
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay in Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this property for years. Prior to finding this gem, we stayed in other locations that were either cramped too small, or too hot.

Carol and Al are the two most thoughtful hosts. The property is a duplex, one is where the owners stay, the other is a rental. The duplex is warm, inviting and very well stocked. They supply condiments, all small appliances (can opener, toaster oven, Microwave) even down to baby items like a stroller, sippy cup etc. There is also a stove and dishwasher. There are plenty of dishes, glassware, paper products etc.The house is very clean and when travelling with others provides privacy. The top floor includes a living room with a TV and tons of Videos (good for traveling with kids) two large couches, which can be sleepers if needed, a kitchen and eating area plus a deck with a propane BBQ. Carol has bird feeders hanging and the view from the deck is beautiful. There is also a bedroom and a bathroom. The bathroom is small but manageable. Downstairs are two more bedrooms, a similiar bathroom, plus a laundry room. Carol even provides soap and fabric softener. No maid service is offered but there is a dishwasher so other than filling it and making beds none is really required. If one wants clean towels every day just use the washer and dryer not a big deal.

You must supply food, soap for showers, they provide soft soap for the sinks, and shampoo. Carol sends complete details with a reservation.

We would not stay anywhere else.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TPAC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Clean 3BR, 2 story home with great views!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

This house is comfy without being too flowery or feeling like I am in someone else's house with a bunch of family photos everywhere. It is well kept and had ample kitchen supplies. Two of us stayed there over Thanksgiving weekend and it was beautiful. They have videos for kids, if you have them and basically everything was in order. The only two negative comments would be that there was no snow removal equipment. We were snowed in and they didn't have shovels or a plow company. This was a problem. Also the living room couch could be replaced soon. Overall....Rent it. Nice spot and lovely owner.

5 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Colleen
TX
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Excellent Location
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$200
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Carol L
19256341179
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing