We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridal Tear” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridalveil Falls

Bridalveil Falls
Yosemite National Park, CA
Improve this listing
Visit Bridalveil Falls like an insider
Top Rated
$140*
and up
Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Landmark waterfall located in Yosemite.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Bridal Tear”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Summer time so the water was a mist coming down. The good part about that was my friends climbed back and up to some standing pools which you could never do any other time of year. Yosemite is such an amazing place to go. The trail to the base of the falls was easy, stroller friendly and cemented. I consider myself in medium shape for walking. The elevation is a bit high so that is why some people may get out of breath

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    161
    51
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness, this is a real hike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Didn't think I would ever get there.....it is a .8 mile hike up and up and up. But, it's worth every step. The falls is so lovely ~ so glad I didn't give up and decide to go back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland, Usa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lots of fun climbing the rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My son (12) loved this portion of the park. He climbed a lot further than I did. Be careful thought because the rocks are more slippery than they look. The water felt great on a hot day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of the first things we saw when we drove into the park. It really gives a sense of the scale of Yosemite. We only viewed these falls from the base but found it easy to park and photograph. We were told its far better in the spring when the ice has melted and there is more water flowing but it still looked good to us!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Visit early in the AM, very few people here and the view is great. My only complaint here is the amount of narcissistic people in the park. But if you come in Am you can almost get it to yourself.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridalveil Falls also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Bridalveil Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridalveil Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.