We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature At Its Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nature At Its Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoy staying in a hotel like accommodation at this point in our lives. Elderberry is our favorite Lodge building because it is closest to Yosemite Falls. Depending on the room, you can see the upper falls from your patio or balcony. We can hear the roar of the falls at times. We even had a bobcat walk past our patio this visit. When we left the park we drove through Tioga Pass and it was snowing! A great vacation where you can smell the pine trees, enjoy the waterfalls and the entire beauty that is Yosemite.

Room Tip: Near Yosemite Falls is the best location in the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    918
    552
    247
    146
See reviews for
863
1,033
70
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a father/son trip. Great location. Next to the falls. Next to trails. Near pubs, cafeteria and restaurants. Tours are available. Parking is easy. Perfect spot to hang. Bikes available to rent. Rooms are clean. Would stay here again

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very fortunate to snag a last minute cancellation at the Yosemite Lodge at the falls. The rooms are pricey given that the accommodations are basic. (around $300 with tax). However, the location of the property made it worth every penny. The "lodge" consists of several 2-story buildings. The property is dated, but the rooms are clean. Walls are VERY thin, meaning that you can hear conversations next door (or babies crying as in our case). Compared to Yellowstone national park lodges, we were surprised that there was wifi (very slow), TV and a phone. The housekeeper was a bit overzealous with the flowery perfume in our room, but once it aired out it was just fine. There was a balcony in our room that offered stunning views of the cliffs, and we could catch a glimpse of Yosemite Falls.

The best part of the room was the location. You are literally a 5 minute walk from Yosemite Falls. The falls were SOOOO close that you could hear the roar of the falls. You are also a 5 minute walk away from swinging bridge, and on the way to swinging bridge, we saw 2 coyotes and several deer. Parking in the valley is very difficult, and by staying here, you are on shuttle bus stop 7 and 8. You simply take the shuttle bus everywhere.

We booked the breakfast package which simply means you get provided with 2 breakfast vouchers to use at the dining room every morning. I did not feel that the breakfast vouchers provided good value. It is good for up to $13 dollars a person. If you don't use $13 you lose the remaining value. Anything over $13 you pay the difference. I don't recall a "discount" booking the breakfast package, so you may be better off paying a la carte prices for breakfast, especially if you are not a big eater. My wife is not a big eater, but we were able to get a turkey sandwich for lunch included in the vouchers.

Rooms are accessible by room keys. Front desk provides 2 unattached keys, which are easy to lose.

Would we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY. The location makes this place worth every penny. We talked to many other visitors who stayed in the valley, and they were grousing about the parking situation, and this was the off season.

One final tip: since Yosemite allows a 7 day cancellation policy, check the website every day as there are often last minute cancellations. At the time we booked this property, there were also rooms available at the Ahwahnee but we couldn't justify paying almost an additional $200 per night just to stay at the Ahwahnee!

Room Tip: 2nd floor may be quieter, but there are no elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Yosemite Lodge is one of the options to lodge instead of camping in the Valley. Next time I go, I will save my money and camp. You can camp and still go to the dining and bar options the lodges provide (like at the Awhanee!). We thought it was going to be too cold to camp in May.....it wasn't - we should have camped.

The lodge is nice, has many food optiions (not that great of food - people seem to enjoy the chili), staff is super nice, and the shuttle to get around the valley is awesome!! The room was clean and updated, but on the boring side.

Allover good experience, just way overpriced for what you get.....but it is right next to one if the tallest waterfalls in the world.

Room Tip: Try to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At the end of the day there simply are not many choices. Either you go "all in" for the Awahnee or at the other end of the spectrum are the tent accomadations. This place is showing it's age. The first room they gave us was dark and it seemed like there was going to be a lot of traffic noise so we went in and a nice young woman named Feather moved us to a quieter and nicer room in the Hemlock building. It was clean and comfortable. My only two complaints would be the thin walls between rooms (you could hear conversations and TV) and the fact we were downstairs near an entrance. That made for noise every time someone came and went in the evening. We will go back, but we will ask for a room upstairs and away from the entrance. Hemlock or one of the buildings nearby seemed like preferable locations.

On the plus side it is in a great location. Tram stop. Walking distance to lots of things. Mostly, though, you are right in the heart of Yosemite Valley and who can argue with that. The Mountain Lounge is very nice. The Food Court is pretty much what you would expect. The Mountain Room Restaurant also looked nice but we did not try it. Very expensive.

Tip. For a fairly reasonably priced but very nice experience try having breakfast at the Awahnee. Beautiful and historic.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

These rooms would rate only two stars almost anywhere else, but the setting is so stunning that the Lodge warrants three stars and is probably the best place to stay in Yosemite Valley. Yes, the Ahwanee Hotel is magnificent, but those rooms are small and not as perfectly located. (You still should go to the Ahwanee for a meal in that incredible dinning room, however.) The main problem with the Lodge at The Falls is really thin walls, both between the rooms and to the outside. It is easy to understand the conversation going on in the adjacent room. Otherwise the rooms were acceptable, with good beds (not too soft) and enough space to move around in. Although there is no air conditioning, that is not usually a summer problem because most of these rooms have good cross ventilation.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter, but there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Husband and I stayed at the Yosemite Falls and the Wawona hotels in the Park.
We had a wonderful stay. Beds were great, food in the restaurants was very good.
The Falls are a 15 min. easy walk from the hotel. It was very convenient to be able to ride the free shuttle around the Yosemite Valley and be able to hop on and off at will. The Wawona has a free shuttle bus that will take you to the Redwoods. Employees were very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.