We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's come a long way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's come a long way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Lodge at the Falls is decent yet very... park service. We love that you're in the middle of everything in the valley, but it's pretty basic accomodations - kind of hard with little kids because it can be cold, even in the summer. I must say they have upgraded the room furniture and the bathroom in the last few years - the shower was hot and the outdoor seats and table were great. We enjoyed our time in the room with our two kids. They even have a flat screen television and in room wifi. It's a very convenient location to walk to the gift shops and the cafeteria to get food. And a great place to start most hikes in the valley or grab a shuttle.

There are also Family Suites @ the Yosemite Lodge (6 of them) - you have to special request this on the phone - they are hard to come by but very cool if you can score it - it has a huge area with dining table, a bunch of beds, sitting area - very affordable, but you have to say you have a family of 5 + people with you. The only thing about those suites is that there is not outdoor sitting area. So I would prefer staying in the Tamarack Building (my personal favorite).

Room Tip: Tamarack, Dogwood or Aspen buildings are the most private and recently updated and closest to Yosemi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    787
    513
    242
    145
See reviews for
724
898
59
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great friendly staff that clearly are passionate about where they work. The cabins are a bit dated but you are in Yosemite not Vegas!! If you wanted luxury go somewhere else. If you want to be in the heart of an outstanding piece of nature with food, drink and people that want to help you get the most from your stay, go here. If I could ever come back I would stay here again 100%

Room Tip: They all have similar views, in the winter maybe ask for close to reception, this is where everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lodge is convenient to the Valley Tours, eating establishments and activities. Accommodation were excellent, plenty of parking and the heating was more than adequate for the winter weather. The other advantage is you can see the Falls from the Lodge. The roads were kept open during the day. The Bracebridge dinner was the reason we were in the Valley and the dinner was excellent. (Bucket list item). There was convenient transportation from the Yosemite Lodge to the dinner. We usually go in the spring to see all of the waterfalls, but this year the falls were flowing in December (a definite bonus).
Yosemite Valley a National treasure.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I, kids (12+14) stayed here unfortunately for only 1 night but it was superb.
The family room is very big and spacious. Nice and comfortable.
The only hiccup we had was we arrived at 1030am. Checkin is not until 5pm which we knew about however our room must have been the last to be cleaned because it was not ready until just on 530pm.
If your going to Yosemite this is a must stay place. We all loved it

Room Tip: If you have a family and want extra room to move around and keep out of each others hair, go for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No snow in December, yet had a good time. Usually in mid December, there is a nice dusting of snow, but not this time. Weather has been odd this year. Lodge unit was recently upgraded, and was very comfortable. Love the free shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed staying at the Lodge at the Falls. It's ideally situated for Glacier Point, El Capitan and other sights. Unless you like camping (we don't) there isn't much choice and that does show to some extent. For those of you familiar with the European Center Parcs, it has that feel, with cabins scattered in the woods around a central area with reception, shop and restaurants. A bit expensive (both accommodation and food) but see above about lack of competition. We ate in the restaurant and thought the food was not great and a bit expensive. Breakfast was also no more than ok. Our cabin was better than adequate, though it looked a while since it had been refurbished. If you want to stay in Yosemite in reasonable comfort then this is a very sensible choice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable room, excellent dining, in one of the most beautiful places on earth. The lodge has easy access to Yosemite Falls, and to the shuttle that takes one to the other sites in the valley. One can also access the Valley loop trail.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuesday August 27, 2013 With the exception of White Wolf Lodge, all lodging and services are available in Yosemite National Park. Yosemite Valley and Wawona are largely unaffected by the Rim Fire and air quality is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.