We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Yosemite Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
“Love Yosemite Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This November was my 2nd trip in the park this year and every time I go the experience seems to get better. The staff at Yosemite Lodge was very accommodating and very helpful. We were there with a wedding and had lots of friends and family gathering at the bar, rooms and restaurant. They were so wonderful and took great care of all of us.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    757
    507
    238
    143
See reviews for
697
863
56
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The facilities at Yosemite Lodge were good and clean. The only negative was that our back patio was facing the road and was noisy with traffic much of the time. We enjoyed the proximity of the Lodge to either venture out for hikes around the valley floor or catching the shuttle to access other areas of the valley.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been visiting Yosemite for over 40 years, camping early on but now staying at the Lodge. Our room accommodations were excellent. We saw deer right outside our room on three different occasions.

Room Tip: ask for the Alder building. Views from the room are rustic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yosemite Lodge has a great location, but be prepared for marginal housing and food. I don't know where all the money they have collected over the past 50 years or more has gone --but someone needs to put $ back into the property. We were sent to our first room and it was soooo dark and dreary on a sunny day that I had to request something else (a November visit meant many open rooms). Next room was better in that it had more windows, but still needed lights on during the day to even get by. Shower and toilet area were updated, but carpeting and furnishings are sad and dreary.
Food options are limited. The food court is really college dorm eating , but with a high price tag. The Mountain Room had a reasonably good dinner, with entrée prices averaging $25. Reasonable atmosphere. But, no tablecloths or much ambience.

The worst part is that there is NO WHERE to "hang out" other than in your dark, dreary room. A few chairs in the front entrance. No fireplace, no lounge to sit and read on a rainy or cold afternoon. We HATED this part. It often rains in Yosemite, and guests have no where to go--or even somewhere to sit in the evenings by a nice fire. Just your dreary room....

Had a mouse in our room. Heard him getting into our stuff one night and found a chewed cookie. Our bad for having food. BUT after disposing of food, the next night we actually saw him jump up on our table (light overhead was on and TV on) to look around. He proceeded to run around the room. Felt sorry for him, but there are signs all over the park warning one about a hantavirus (very dangerous and fatal) and to beware of rodents. Well --we called the front desk and they sent a young man to set two traps. Turned off the light and within minutes the trap snapped. One partly trapped mouse dragging the trap around. Yuck... Called the guy again at 11 pm and he promptly came and got it. I know that we are in the wilderness and am trying not to put any blame on the lodge for a little mouse, but I found it all unpleasant.
Staff were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

great stay right in the heart of yosemite valley. clean, spacious room with comfortable beds. great location if you're looking to move around the valley area, shuttle bus service is also available outside the hotel. room has a mini fridge so you can bring own food with you if you don't want to eat at the cafeteria/restaurant. room slightly dark even with lights on, also should you need to use the internet, it's not the fastest in the room. however in all a great stay and i would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The is the best place to stay in the park location wise. The rooms are pricey, but nice and clean. Even though this is a big place, the check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. Not many food options and internet is very slow. I am glad I chose this place.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So easy to grab breakfast at the food court and just head off for day hikes in the valley. No need to drive. Yosemite Lodge room are adequate- not fancy but clean. Lighting in rooms is exceptionally dim-low wattage fluorescent bulbs are the culprit. Rooms are dark even in daytime- but that's because they are nestled in the wooded environment.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuesday August 27, 2013 With the exception of White Wolf Lodge, all lodging and services are available in Yosemite National Park. Yosemite Valley and Wawona are largely unaffected by the Rim Fire and air quality is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.