We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My stay at the lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went to Yosemite for a cardiology conference that was being put on. Though not as clean as I would like it, Yosemite lodge is a perfect place to stay as you are right in the center of Yosemite, can wake up in the morning and have a fantastic view of the trees, rocks, smell of the outdoors. It's beautiful in Yosemite and October is a great time to go if you want to avoid a lot of crowds, though don't expect a lot (if any) water from the falls. (especially during the drought). It's so peaceful here. We saw a coyote and a large buck just a few feet away from us. Absolutely recommend going here.

Room Tip: Wifi is free but it is really bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    720
    491
    237
    142
See reviews for
680
813
53
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We didn't spend much time at this lodge. We mainly chose it because its where the Grand tour starts and ends. If you can't get a night at this hotel you need to drive for 45 min to get here and thats a long time at 8:30 in the morning. The hotel was clean and the view was incredible. We plan in staying here again but hopefully next time for more than 6 hours and breakfast

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For a city girl who has never stayed in a national park, the Lodge was an interesting experience. Rooms were located chalet-style in two-storey buildings. Although we were on the first floor, the room felt safe and protected from bears. Hahaha I can't help feeling amused over the emphasis on keeping your food correctly so that bears won't come by (though I doubt I'll be laughing much if I really do cross paths with a bear).

Plenty of parking around and we were able to park near our block. The Lodge came adequate with a food court and gift store. Guided tours like the one to Glacier Point picked up at the Lodge so we didn't have to wake up in crazy hours to join the tours.

Room was cozy with good beds. Bathroom was quaint with a good shower pressure - a very important point when you desperately need a hot shower to warm up. Hair dryer was available in the room. Wished that we could have a kettle to boil some water.

Great stay and would definitely recommend as a lodging within the park.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is everything on holiday. It was good to be able to stay right in the park but Yosemite Lodge does take advantage of this we thought. We considered it expensive in comparison with everywhere else we stayed on a 3 week tour of California. Unfortunately we had a dark room and a stained carpet. However the bathroom was spotless and the bed linnen soft and comfortble. We ate in the restuarant on the first evening and paid $100 for a very ordinary meal with wine for 2. We ate in the cafeteria style restaurant the rest of the time. Staff were very pleasant and did a good job. The morning tour of the valley was excellent and the guide very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graton, CA
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I was younger and stayed here with my parents, I was always a little put off by what a dowdy and cheesy affair this hotel and its accompanying Food Court, Gift Shop, etc were, especially when compared with the jaw-opening, matchless natural grandeur of Yosemite Valley wrapped so closely all around. Gratefully, the Lodge At The Falls has seen a much needed face-lift in every department, and our stay was more comfortable than I was anticipating.

The blocks of rooms are still inadequately insulated, however -- this is not so much an issue with the cold as with the noise. Yosemite is quite rightly a family destination, but if you take twenty families who have all suffered long Friday car trips to get there and then coop them up in a two-story building, the resulting bedlam of weeping children, screaming babies, bawling toddlers and vain attempts at family discipline is pretty incredible. Soft ear plugs and/or a stiff nightcap (or two) help to relieve this. The second night, Saturday, could not have been more different, now that everybody had not only acclimatized and gotten over their road-rage, plus they were actually tired from a day's hiking about. Peace & quiet reigned.

The Food Court was also improved, though mostly in the coffee department (Peet's! Woohoo!) which is all that we were interested in. Although better than it was, the food is still mostly burgers and pizza and mainstream junk like that. We had brought a great deal of our own food with us as a precaution, and our Family Room (queen size plus bunk bed) had a mini-fridge plus a table and chairs so it suited us well. The room also had a small outdoor patio with another table & chair set and mighty pleasant it was to sit in the twilight and enjoy the changing light and deepening colors of the sky and Yosemite's encircling granite.

The Lodge At The Falls was also unexpectedly close to the Merced River, and though the level was extremely low, there was water flowing and it was quite lovely, especially early in the morning. The deer are so inured to humans that, sitting by the bank, they strolled right past me to drink, watching me the while but remarkably cool-headed about it.

One bit of October weirdness was that Yosemite Falls --both of them-- were dry as can be. As in, No Water! No Falls! This was very weird to see. When I was young my chief delight in visiting here was "Going Too Close To The Falls For My Own Good" and coming back drenched to the bone to my furious mother. If we went to see three waterfalls, I was obliged to change clothes three times. Well, not this time. The snowpack last winter was so poor the falls dried up by summertime. Come in spring, I was told, and water will be falling once again.

Room Tip: I don't know if it's possible, but ask for a room facing the south so you'll have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calaveras County, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Lodge is clean, comfortable, quiet with nice rooms which are well decorated and comfy beds. The prices are reasonable and are actually less than some lodging located outside the park which is a good distance away. But, in the end it is all about location, location, location. Yosemite Falls are a 5 or 10 minute walk from the Lodge. Centrally located in the middle of Yosemite Valley, all of the valley destinations and hiking trails are very close by.

Room Tip: Book early. During the summer and on weekends reservations must be made far in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a clean and pleasant place to stay while in Yosemite. It is a little expensive, but you have to consider the location. We found the bed to be comfortable, and the overall accommodations to be more than adequate. There are good options for dining, drinking and recreation. Staff did a great job. This would probably not be comfortable in summer, as there is no AC. Recommend fall or spring for a visit.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the Alder building...it is closest to the restaurants, lobby, and shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuesday August 27, 2013 With the exception of White Wolf Lodge, all lodging and services are available in Yosemite National Park. Yosemite Valley and Wawona are largely unaffected by the Rim Fire and air quality is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.