We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location - lodging is a bit expensive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Beautiful location - lodging is a bit expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lodging was good but not as good as I expected based on the price. The room was a bit dark and not particularly newly decorated. The food at the high end restaurant was AMAZING - definitely worth the price! I would recommend staying at least 3-4 days in the park since it is quite the drive to get there and there is a lot to do. Wifi was not very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    605
    452
    226
    135
See reviews for
592
704
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is not a luxury accommodation; however, I came to Yosemite for the outdoors and found this lodge to be clean and nice. I ended up booking late and had a standard room. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was fine and looked to be newly painted with new furniture. The room location 3907 was great!! Parked right outside the room. I had tried to get deluxe room but actually glad unavailable. I was only staying 2 night and standard room exceeded expectation. The food there is fine. THE most important thing here is location. I talked to some visitors staying outside the park and took 1 1/2 hrs to get here to catch the tour buses. We did the Grand Tour from this location (right outside our room). Many other tours leave from here too. Very pleased but wasn't expecting luxury! There is a nicer property nearby but if I come back - will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

ROOM
It's really hard to beat this location and the amazing view we woke up to everyday. We stayed in the Hemlock building (deluxe bunk room) #3424. The room was recently updated and clean, with plenty of space and an outstanding view (which made up for a lot!). The wifi was pretty nonexistent (which didn't affect us) and the phone and fan were broken (the fan was immediately replaced).

The biggest complaint was the noise! Big groups stay in the park and many overfill rooms or combine rooms, thereby going back and forth between multiple rooms (read slamming doors) at all hours of the day and night. We had to call security on our first night as the noise became unbearable between screaming kids and the slamming of doors. Maybe a different building would solve this problem.

LOCATION
The location cannot be beat. Period. We had almost stayed outside the park and after going to Yosemite, we were happy we didn't. The roads outside the park are not easy to travel, especially at night, and between Yosemite Lodge, Curry Village and Yosemite Village you can find whatever you need. It was easy to access all the popular trails in the Valley from here and we drove to Glacier Point which was about an hour RT. They also had a bike rental station here which was a great way to see some of the park too. Very convenient and despite the masses of people, you can still find spots where you can lose the crowd.

FOOD
Probably the most expensive and worst run food court we have ever experienced in a National Park. Inefficient can't even begin to describe the way it is run. There was 1 person working the grill and 1 person working the pasta station. It took well over 20-25 minutes to get served and we were second in line. Most of the time they only had one cashier on to service the entire restaurant too. So after waiting over 25 minutes for food we had to wait another 10 minutes to check out. And this was when it was not busy!!!

We stayed three nights and ate breakfast and dinner there every day. The service never improved and actually only got worse if you went at a "busy time" (more than 20 people). We looked at the Mountain Lodge and immediately left as I picked up a menu that was stuck to a dirty table! We did not try Curry Village which had alot of options but was extremely crowded and many of the restaurants in Yosemite Village closed early.

Expensive - especially for a food court!

PARKING
First, the parking is open to EVERYONE, until 6PM. There are no designated spots for people staying there so chances are in busy season you will not be parking near your room. It would be really easy to fix by having a designated "day parking lot" but unfortunately no one in management seems to care about inconveniencing the paid overnight guests. It was a bit frustrating.

The bigger issue however is the bus parking. Beware of parking in the parking lot directly across from registration. There is ALWAYS a bus parked in that lot which completely blocks in two rows of cars. The driver is not in the bus so if you had to move your car to get out - Good luck finding the driver. We almost got blocked in when we were checking in and then steered clear of that area for the rest of the time there.

If I had to go back, I would probably look into the Awahnee which is twice as expensive. However, I think if you are looking to get away from the crowds and enjoy the quiet of Yosemite Valley, it would be well worth it. If you have to stay here, definitely ask for a view - it makes up for everything else!

Room Tip: Hemlock building is extremely loud! They have deluxe bunk rooms which means lots of families (screa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved Yosemite. The lodge was a great location. The rooms are exactly as described, rustic. Bathrooms and bedrooms very clean, but carpets and decor dated and worn. Expensive for accommodation but it does everything it says says on the tin. We had a great time here, but the food,was very hit and miss, the canteen, best way to describe it was good for breakfast, okay for lunch but poor for dinner. The mountain restaurant was awful, avoid at all costs. The bar needs a good clean.

We had a great time, what am amazing place. Do,stay at the lodge it's exactly what you ended for 2/3 nights, just don't expect the ritz.

One last thing the staff are rude and couldn't care less, it's a shame really.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room, ask to be away from the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have come back every year for 24 consecutive years and we bring our whole family including additions by marriage and grandchildren. We wouldn't miss it! Yosemite Falls was the view from our patio, and at least two mother deer with their fawns came right past our back door every morning. I always like to bring along new friends to share the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The biking in Yosemite is fabulous!! There are so many nice bike trails and you can really get around quickly. The atmosphere and sites are fantastic. You can't beat the Yosemite views. The weather is warm and perfect for hiking, biking, swimming in the pool or river. The nightime star gazing is great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room didn't seem to have air conditioning, which I thought was part of the Yosemite experience (not sure if that was accurate). With ceiling fans, it wasn't too bad. The rooms were nice, though, and the location and view were spectacular. I can't wait to go back and spend more time. Plan to really get to know the area - hiking, biking, driving... it's all amazing!

Room Tip: Personally, I would stay at one of the buildings that is a little farther from the lodge as it is qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuesday August 27, 2013 With the exception of White Wolf Lodge, all lodging and services are available in Yosemite National Park. Yosemite Valley and Wawona are largely unaffected by the Rim Fire and air quality is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.