We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Franklin, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We got a little hot at night with only fans and an open screened sliding door. The nights were quiet so we were able to get well-needed rest after all of the hiking. Only a very few rooms have a view of the Falls. Cell phone reception poor or non-existent. Could call but not receive calls.
Wi-Fi slow at best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    594
    447
    224
    135
See reviews for
568
698
46
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed the Yosemite Lodge at the Falls. You do not want to be in your room during the daytime as it gets hot in the rooms in the summer time due to no airconditioning. Too much to see to be indoors anyway.

Room Tip: This set of rooms was very close to the lobby area. We were on the 2nd floor. It was one of their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights in late June, 2014. It was the perfect place to stay! Yosemite Falls was our view in our backyard. It was close to the trams, the Falls restaurants & store, & walking trails. Do not waste precious time staying outside Yosemite Valley. The drives to get here everyday are very long & tiring and the hotels outside are not as nice as this one and you pay the same after your gas & time is spent everyday. Even though the reservation sight might not show any openings, call the reservation desk & you will get a room. Even if you book several different rooms, once you are there, the wonderful staff can move you to a single room for the duration of you stay. They are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable.
I don't understand the unfavorable room update reviews. Our room had a dream bathroom, a very comfortable bed, and a view to die for! The decor was appropriate for Yosemite (it was not Venetian b/c you didn't go to Vegas!). Even without AC in late June, it was very comfortable - and we are from Texas where AC is a must!
I would recommend not paying for the breakfast add-on b/c you can purchase breakfast for less from the cafeteria, which is very good and affordable. There is also a store with favorable prices. Unfortunately, there is only one laundry facility in Yosemite and it is not located near the Falls; but you can take the tram there.
Huge note - unless you are a regular hiker, I would not go there thinking you are going to hike all the big hikes, like El Capitan & Half Dome. Each of these are a minimum of 2 day hikes, 3 if you are not in shape & not well prepared. Understand that the mountain gets cold early b/c the sun has gone down. We saw very foolish people going up to Upper Yosemite Falls around 4pm & the change in temperature was obvious, as well as very reduced visibility. People did not have the correct shoes, no water, and no proper apparell. When it says the hike is "very strenuous," that is an understatement!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Upper Yosemite Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is about managing expectations. The Lodge rooms have apparently just been updated. They are simple but clean and comfortable. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are clean with a sink and storage outside the tub/shower/toilet room. There is no AC, but they provide a fan, which we used. And the rooms are steps away from restaurants, the pool, bike rentals and shops. If you think you'll send postcards, take your own stamps. The post office in the Lodge location is open from roughly noon-2p every day, which makes no sense..that's when everyone is out exploring Yosemite! Natural beauty is great, as is the pool. Kids loved it, but beware that from 5-6p it is available for lap swimming only. Overall this is a nice clean and safe place to stay but don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying in Yosemite park is an awesome experience. Nothing like waking up and hiking to the falls first thing in the morning and having a place to recoup without leaving the park. Accommodations are a little aged and a bit overpriced but worth the experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been coming to Yosemite for 40 years now and Yosemite Lodge is the best place to stay in the Valley. We enjoy the recently completely renovated rooms, the Lodge's grounds and amenities and easy access to the rest of Yosemite Valley.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our travel agent booked our stay here for our honeymoon, when she said the room had a river view we didn't think it would be so amazing! We were on the top floor looking down at it and it was one of the highlights of our entire Californian honeymoon. The room was lovely except the kitchenette was a little bit too small, we had a huge bath and the pool outside was lovely in the late afternoon after a day in Yosemite Park. The proximity to the entrance to the park was brilliant.

The staff were very helpful and efficient at reception, the groceries are quite reasonably priced, and when we hadn't enough cash for our purchases the staff member was very nice and let us take the groceries and come back with the total amount. The laundry facilities were great too.

The prices of the pizza place are a bit crazy, they enjoy having a captive audience I think. The restaurant was dirty, the staff were a bit lacking in customer service and the pizza was pretty bad.

Room Tip: You HAVE to go for River View on the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuesday August 27, 2013 With the exception of White Wolf Lodge, all lodging and services are available in Yosemite National Park. Yosemite Valley and Wawona are largely unaffected by the Rim Fire and air quality is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.