We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just spent a few days staying in an upstairs "Willow" cabin in Yosemite Lodge at the Falls. The Lodge is in a great part of the Valley and is mid range in price. The grounds have a café/restaurant (average), a more upmarket restaurant (good food), bar, shop/convenience store, pool and bike hire. The free shuttle bus that takes you around the park stops at the main entrance to the Lodge which is ultra convenient. The rooms were big and clean with heat or air-conditioning. The Lodge Is a great place to stay, for couples or families, if you want to experience the Valley at it's best without a huge price tag.

Room Tip: Upstairs are better and anything to the right of reception is closer to Yosemite Falls and may have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    528
    434
    220
    132
See reviews for
492
640
42
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

So you a few places you could stay in the park- this seems like it will be value for money comfort - but it is not!
It has high prices but room quality does not reflect this...

Location is good, you don't have to drive in so can enjoy more time in park... But next time I would spend the extra and stay in the top end hotel which is basically the same location.

It was cold, damp and the room was next to the bins... Yuk!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is definitely the best location within Yosemite village. It's within walking distance to Yosemite falls, some meadows, dining, and several bus tours are run right out front the lobby. It can't be beat for location. The rooms are very old and basic with very small tvs. We ate most of our dinners in the Mountain Room, the food is much better there than the food court. There is a gift shop in the complex that also has has some groceries for hiking trips. I didn't find the people who worked at the concierge desk in the mornings very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights here while on a photo workshop. The room was comfortable, it takes a little practice to get the heat adjusted. Internet was extremely slow and next to useless.

In the meeting rooms the Internet speeds were better. Food in the food court was standard fare and was plentiful. I wish the upscale gift shop had longer hours being on a workshop I never had a chance to get there. The regular gift shop had a good variety of products.
The hotel is located in the middle of the valley making it easy to get to many of the sights.

I think you would enjoy your stay here

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We reserved a room in July for arrival in November. Upon arrival we asked for an upstairs room and were told that since we had reserved a "standard" room - not a "deluxe" room, we would be in a downstairs room in a facility that accommodated families. We asked about a "deluxe" room which was $10/night more, and were told that the deluxe rooms were all sold out. We asked to be put on a waiting list for a deluxe room. I then called reservations to see if there were any deluxe rooms available and was told that the park was full. I explained to the reservations person my problem with a standard room on the bottom floor of a family facility and was told to ask for a manager. I called and asked for a manager, explained our situation and the manager changed our reservation to an upstairs room with a queen bed and a bunk bed. The view from the room was beautiful, although the room was very drafty and someone had put duct tape at the bottom of one of the windows, perhaps to keep out some of the cold.

Yosemite is very beautiful and I will not stop going there. In the future I will call to make a reservation and ask for an upstairs room. If you make a reservation over the internet, you will receive whatever room is available at the time you check in.

Room Tip: Call to make a reservation and tell them what kind of room you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This lodge is all about the location. It does not have the nicest rooms or newest amenities, but it is a comfortable place to rest your head at night. It is right in the middle of Yosemite Valley and is conveniently located to many trailheads for some of the best day hikes in the Valley. When we walked out our door each day, we were greeted with a spectacular view of Upper Yosemite Falls. The dining options (which are located across the parking lot) are good. Your options are the cafeteria, which has a wide variety of food choices, or the nicer dining room, which offers nice sit-down service. There is also a fun sports bar with a lovely fireplace for the colder weather months. My extended family and I stayed at the Lodge in October 2012. We love visiting in the off-season when the crowds are starting to dwindle. The October 2012 trip was my third visit to Yosemite. It was my second time staying in the Park (I have also stayed at the Curry Village tents). I will probably always choose to stay in the Park when visiting Yosemite because of the convenience and access to the Park. Yosemite Lodge At the Falls will probably always be my #1 choice because of location and price. Make sure you book well in advance (especially if you plan to visit during the summer)!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We've stayed in Yosemite Lodge several times, and this upstairs room in Maple facing away from the parking lot was the nicest so far. It looks like they remodeled the bathroom, something I haven't seen in other buildings. It was very quiet and comfy, with a nice balcony facing away from the street and parking areas. When we come again, I think I'll call directly and ask to stay in a remodeled room like ours in Maple. Beware of the bad food at the Food Court, though. It's well worth the money to eat dinner at the Mountain Room and breakfast at the Ahwanee, instead.

Room Tip: For the quietest room, ask for an upstairs room facing away from the parking lots. Also, ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Also Known As:
Yosemite Lodge
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuesday August 27, 2013 With the exception of White Wolf Lodge, all lodging and services are available in Yosemite National Park. Yosemite Valley and Wawona are largely unaffected by the Rim Fire and air quality is good. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.