We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Whitesboro, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights here while on a photo workshop. The room was comfortable, it takes a little practice to get the heat adjusted. Internet was extremely slow and next to useless.

In the meeting rooms the Internet speeds were better. Food in the food court was standard fare and was plentiful. I wish the upscale gift shop had longer hours being on a workshop I never had a chance to get there. The regular gift shop had a good variety of products.
The hotel is located in the middle of the valley making it easy to get to many of the sights.

I think you would enjoy your stay here

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    1,038
    583
    259
    149
See reviews for
999
1,131
74
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We reserved a room in July for arrival in November. Upon arrival we asked for an upstairs room and were told that since we had reserved a "standard" room - not a "deluxe" room, we would be in a downstairs room in a facility that accommodated families. We asked about a "deluxe" room which was $10/night more, and were told that the deluxe rooms were all sold out. We asked to be put on a waiting list for a deluxe room. I then called reservations to see if there were any deluxe rooms available and was told that the park was full. I explained to the reservations person my problem with a standard room on the bottom floor of a family facility and was told to ask for a manager. I called and asked for a manager, explained our situation and the manager changed our reservation to an upstairs room with a queen bed and a bunk bed. The view from the room was beautiful, although the room was very drafty and someone had put duct tape at the bottom of one of the windows, perhaps to keep out some of the cold.

Yosemite is very beautiful and I will not stop going there. In the future I will call to make a reservation and ask for an upstairs room. If you make a reservation over the internet, you will receive whatever room is available at the time you check in.

Room Tip: Call to make a reservation and tell them what kind of room you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This lodge is all about the location. It does not have the nicest rooms or newest amenities, but it is a comfortable place to rest your head at night. It is right in the middle of Yosemite Valley and is conveniently located to many trailheads for some of the best day hikes in the Valley. When we walked out our door each day, we were greeted with a spectacular view of Upper Yosemite Falls. The dining options (which are located across the parking lot) are good. Your options are the cafeteria, which has a wide variety of food choices, or the nicer dining room, which offers nice sit-down service. There is also a fun sports bar with a lovely fireplace for the colder weather months. My extended family and I stayed at the Lodge in October 2012. We love visiting in the off-season when the crowds are starting to dwindle. The October 2012 trip was my third visit to Yosemite. It was my second time staying in the Park (I have also stayed at the Curry Village tents). I will probably always choose to stay in the Park when visiting Yosemite because of the convenience and access to the Park. Yosemite Lodge At the Falls will probably always be my #1 choice because of location and price. Make sure you book well in advance (especially if you plan to visit during the summer)!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We've stayed in Yosemite Lodge several times, and this upstairs room in Maple facing away from the parking lot was the nicest so far. It looks like they remodeled the bathroom, something I haven't seen in other buildings. It was very quiet and comfy, with a nice balcony facing away from the street and parking areas. When we come again, I think I'll call directly and ask to stay in a remodeled room like ours in Maple. Beware of the bad food at the Food Court, though. It's well worth the money to eat dinner at the Mountain Room and breakfast at the Ahwanee, instead.

Room Tip: For the quietest room, ask for an upstairs room facing away from the parking lots. Also, ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I loved staying here with our family of 5. It is ALL about the location when visiting Yosemite. Booked the Lodge over available rooms at Ahwanhee and Tenaya and SO glad. We booked a double bed room and they supplied a rollaway bed. Enjoyed the ground floor room that opened to small patio directly across from the cafeteria-easy access for coffee in the mornings.

Rustic with a nice bathroom set up with sink/counter separate from commode and shower and tall fan for air circulation. A bit small and was busy with visitors and kids everywhere (August visit) but, we managed and loved being so close to the bus, tram stop, and cafeteria. Watched paragliders jump and glide all the way down while having coffee one morning!
Went to Ahwanhee for coffee and again for lunch one day...would stay at the Lodge again over the Ahwanhee because the Lodge is a great value for the price paid. Definitely visit the Ahwanhee, but don't hesitate to save money and stay at the Lodge.
Yosemite is spectacular and our day spent hiking to the top of Vernal Falls will always be a favorite family memory and accomplishment.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have small patio with 2 chairs and a screened door for nice ventilation (no a/c).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The location is epic. Our room looked out into the forest and one of those awesome granite walls. However, the rooms are basic. They reminded me of the places we stayed on school trips. The building is tired but so are the staff who seem remarkably worn out. Yosemite is incredible and should be seen. But I'm told there is a question about whether its good for the area to have so many visitors and perhaps the uncertainty of how this will be handled is hanging over the hotel. It certainly feels like a place trapped in time. Still, a good solid base for visiting the park.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very outdated place, asking around 200 USD a night while a Ramada motel room is better in quality (only 64 USD a night). The toilet didnt'flush through and flooded the bathroom. Asking for a nother room seems to be a weird question in the eyes of the moody desk attendant. The were old and made sounds when you move. It all made it the most terrible stay ever! Yosemite Park at it's own was quite disappointing as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
14.7 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ahwahnee
The Ahwahnee
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,848 reviews
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,468 reviews
18.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
Curry Village
Curry Village
#6 of 26 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.