We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We arrived late, and there was no issue with check in or getting to our room. Our room was amazing, it had a great little patio and the bathroom was very clean. The room did not have air, but they give you several fans to help battle the heat.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Lodge is in a great location in the heart of the park. It has all the facilities that you would need and if it doesn't, you can always hop on the free bus to Yosemite Village.

The room was comfortable with all the facilities that you would expect. The only thing it didn't have was air conditioning, which did make it very hot at night. There was a ceiling fan that provided some relief, but it wasn't ideal. We had a first floor room, which had a balcony with a great view of the surrounding mountains as well as the occasional passing deer.

The lodge itself is not the best. The food hall reminded me of a school cafeteria and is quite unpleasant - I would recommend eating elsewhere. The pool was closed because it was after Labour Day, even though there still seemed to be plenty of people about, which seemed stupid.

It was expensive, but you can easily spend the same amount staying just outside the park and you would then waste time and petrol getting to the park. So, overall, it suited us very well and I think I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in 4122 before transferring to Elderberry building. Some good features, but I don't believe 4122 has been properly thought through by a disabled person, especially on their own. Most users will have mobility issues, so why is bed so high? At 6'3" my feet were well off the ground. Fridge is at my eye level, but closet rail at low level. Washbasin deep and forward from edge, so need to stand to use it. Why no towel rail near washbasin? Has anyone tried to reach the bedside lamp switch from the bed? You need to be a gymnast!!
This is all intended to be helpful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carrollton, Ky
Level Contributor
254 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We only stayed one night here but it was very clean & comfortable. Near shuttle bus stop, near cafeteria & within walking distance of other attractions. We've stayed at the beautiful Ahwanhee before but weren't sure about lodging with the terrible fire in Yosemite. As it was, the fire did not affect the valley but we had already made this reservation. It was just fine, thank you. Really liked the little patio area outside the back door. This is called getting back to nature. Saw hummingbirds & other jays while enjoying a glass of wine in the "almost" private area of our patio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravelers1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Small. Although not flash it is comfortable. We had family of 5 in one room using 2 beds plus sofa. Good water pressure in shower. Food court pretty mediocre. We went to Curry Village for pizza dinner which was okay. Free shuttle buses good. Squirrels cute and saw some deer not far from our door. Spectacular views out your door. Would come again. Can walk to some nearby trails as well or rent bikes. Great location in the heart of the Valley. Recommend the visitors centre as well for interesting info about the Valley and its inhabitants.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the reception. Might be a small walk but worth it and you can have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C00kiem0nster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place divides opinion. Yes, the location is spectacular, the surroundings beyond compare, and for good measure the excellent Shuttle Bus passes by right outside the door. But the accommodation does convey the thought that its only one step up from camping. Having said that, my family found the beds to be excellently comfortable and we slept well despite no AC and not being able to open windows due to the threat of unwelcome visitors in the night.
Overall, this is Yosemite though and this is still a decent place to stay, you just need to ignore the outdated decor, forget how much it cost, and definitely avoid the Food Court.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during a recent trip to the States. The hotel rooms were a lot better than I imagined. If you go, you must see Ranger Ted's show. Hysterical. Also hired bikes and rode around the park. This was a highlight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
1.3 mi away
The Ahwahnee
The Ahwahnee
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,093 reviews
14.7 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
1.5 mi away
Curry Village
Curry Village
#6 of 26 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,180 reviews
10.2 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing