We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comments for Management re Accessible room in Tamarack building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comments for Management re Accessible room in Tamarack building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in 4122 before transferring to Elderberry building. Some good features, but I don't believe 4122 has been properly thought through by a disabled person, especially on their own. Most users will have mobility issues, so why is bed so high? At 6'3" my feet were well off the ground. Fridge is at my eye level, but closet rail at low level. Washbasin deep and forward from edge, so need to stand to use it. Why no towel rail near washbasin? Has anyone tried to reach the bedside lamp switch from the bed? You need to be a gymnast!!
This is all intended to be helpful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    999
    571
    256
    148
See reviews for
949
1,097
73
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carrollton, Ky
Level Contributor
218 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We only stayed one night here but it was very clean & comfortable. Near shuttle bus stop, near cafeteria & within walking distance of other attractions. We've stayed at the beautiful Ahwanhee before but weren't sure about lodging with the terrible fire in Yosemite. As it was, the fire did not affect the valley but we had already made this reservation. It was just fine, thank you. Really liked the little patio area outside the back door. This is called getting back to nature. Saw hummingbirds & other jays while enjoying a glass of wine in the "almost" private area of our patio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Small. Although not flash it is comfortable. We had family of 5 in one room using 2 beds plus sofa. Good water pressure in shower. Food court pretty mediocre. We went to Curry Village for pizza dinner which was okay. Free shuttle buses good. Squirrels cute and saw some deer not far from our door. Spectacular views out your door. Would come again. Can walk to some nearby trails as well or rent bikes. Great location in the heart of the Valley. Recommend the visitors centre as well for interesting info about the Valley and its inhabitants.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the reception. Might be a small walk but worth it and you can have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place divides opinion. Yes, the location is spectacular, the surroundings beyond compare, and for good measure the excellent Shuttle Bus passes by right outside the door. But the accommodation does convey the thought that its only one step up from camping. Having said that, my family found the beds to be excellently comfortable and we slept well despite no AC and not being able to open windows due to the threat of unwelcome visitors in the night.
Overall, this is Yosemite though and this is still a decent place to stay, you just need to ignore the outdated decor, forget how much it cost, and definitely avoid the Food Court.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during a recent trip to the States. The hotel rooms were a lot better than I imagined. If you go, you must see Ranger Ted's show. Hysterical. Also hired bikes and rode around the park. This was a highlight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you're expecting a hotel with an abundance of amenities, this is not the place. The rooms have no air conditioning, no coffee maker, and limited channels on the TV. Let's face it, though. That's not why you stay there. You stay there because you're in Yosemite. You wake up in Yosemite. You go on your balcony, and you look out at Yosemite. That's the value and appeal of staying there, not amenities. It's definitely worth staying there if you can afford it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Yosemite Lodge is in a beautiful location and is very convenient. Buses stop directly in front of the lobby. Rooms however are extremely outdated. Buildings are not clean. Food in the food court is expensive and disgusting. Staff at front desk is nice and helpful.

Room Tip: In the reviews, a portion of the hotel was remodeled. When I booked I asked if our room was one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
14.7 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ahwahnee
The Ahwahnee
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
18.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
Curry Village
Curry Village
#6 of 26 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.