We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only when you want to stay in the np” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Only when you want to stay in the np”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

You can't be too picky about a hotel if you want to stay in the NP because there are only a few. Because of that the price of a simple room can be too high for what you get. Location of the hotel is great, with great views of the valley. The food in the foodcourt is ok, some different kind of food to choose from. We had no fridge in the room. The staff was helpful to tell us the best way out of the park when there was snow and we did not have snowchains for our rental car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    998
    570
    255
    148
See reviews for
946
1,097
73
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect. I was opposite reception and the restaurants which was perfect. Room had everything that was needed and was comfortable. After a long day walking it had a nice shower and comfy bed which was all I needed. I think next time I would stay at Curry Village to save some money, as I heard lots of good reviews from other walkers.
Overall it was a pleasant hotel in a brilliant location but was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We just stayed at the Lodge for 3 nights -- April 12th - 14th. Yosemite Falls is a very short walk from the room, as are the restaurants and the shuttle. You can't beat the location for the price ($219) and the rooms were plenty spacious and comfortable. We were told ours had just been refurbished so they were attractive as well. There are balconies facing cliffs and meadows where we saw deer walking by. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the sunset reflect off of the rocks as much as anything else we did at the Park. The restaurants on site are excellent, albeit very pricey. I'd go back in a heartbeat! If you can pick the building your room is in, you have a better chance of a view from your room. Check out the hotel map and compare the room locations to the location of the Falls and roads, etc.

Room Tip: If you can pick the building your room is in, you have a better chance of a view from your room. Che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights at the end of march.
I was expecting a regular hotel but it's not really that. The lodge is made of various "houses" surrounding the main court (where you'll find the reception, the food court, the souvenir shop, the bus stop, etc...).
The room was simple but comfortable and clean.
I guess the best thing is the location. You can take buses to every place you want to start a walk. Extremely practical.
The food court is fine for the breakfast (prepare to wait a bit). At night the restaurant, even beeing huge, feels cosy and the service is really good.
Perfect for families.
Well, at the end you don't stay that much in the room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
252 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is well known that accomodations at a NP are (very) expensive. Bookings in summer time are to take place at least 9 - 12 months in advance. A room at the Yosemite Lodge is not cheap ($ 244). The interior of the room is convenient but very outdated. From the other hand ... it goes with the park and the total environment. All looks nice, but the furniture is too old. Closets don't close. The bed however is wonderfull.

Room Tip: We had Rm 326 (on the second floor); you have to take 14 steps on the stair
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place is basing everything off their location. I would say it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in besides the bates looking motel i stayed in when i was a kid. The first room we got was felt like a nursing home and smelled like one too. (I know as I used to work in them) After mentioning 3 beds for 5 people would not work they gave us a new room.The second room was not as bad but even my small kids who pay not attention to things noticed the paint peeling off the ceiling and the cob webs behind the tv.

We ate at Camp Curry for dinner one night and realized we should have just gotten a tent as the grounds were much nicer at camp curry and the room could not have been much worse than what we had at the Lodge.

The bike rental was great but the restaurant was much better at Camp Curry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just came back from spending two nights at the Yosemite Lodge at the Falls. While it isn't the Ahwahnee Hotel (where the cheapest room is twice the price we paid) it is exactly what you should expect from a hotel in a national park. Rooms are clean and basic - no frills - but you are there to enjoy nature not hang out in the room. We ate breakfast in the food court - it is a food court so didn't expect much but there was a decent selection to start your day of exploring the beautiful Yosemite valley. Also had dinner one night at the Mountain Room Lounge - limited menu but great place to enjoy a glass of wine or a beer at the end of the day and watch a sporting event on their tv's. Yosemite is such a majestic place that it would take a lot to spoil a vacation here!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
14.7 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ahwahnee
The Ahwahnee
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
18.5 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
Curry Village
Curry Village
#6 of 26 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Lodge At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.