We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite Lodge At The Falls to your Saves list
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Foster City, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic but very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The place is old and basic but you can't fight the convenience factor - (1) food options - a store, food court, a bar/casual restaurant, and a white tablecloth restaurant in the complex, (2) ease of transportation - buses to/from the Badger Pass (the ski resort) and other cities (Fresno, Merced, etc.) from the front, and (3) the view - you can see/hear the falls from the lodge. It is in the middle of the valley so prepare for very slow wifi and limited staff.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alexandra-Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed her for 4 night in December, for Christmas. So lets get this straight your in a national park so don't expect 5 star amenities. That said we LOVED it.
What a great way to have our special white Christmas. The lodge itself was dated but comfortable and had every thing we needed.
The food at the cafeteria is passable, If fill a hole.
But what really made this trip were the surrounds, just amazing, you cant put a price on that.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I spent three nights at the Yosemite Lodge at The Falls and really enjoyed the accommodations. I was in a traditional hotel room on the second floor with a great view of the mountains. The room itself was rustic but had everything I needed including a large space, balcony, amenities, tv, comfortable beds, large bathroom. It was a short walk to the dining hall, pub, gift shop, etc. Convenient to bus stops, parking, etc.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter. Ask for room with a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViajeroTejano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
305 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

And, we were...we were able to check in on a cold snowy day to a lovely room in the Alder building at 1:30! Unusual early check in, but pays to ask once you arrive if they have a clean room in your price point! Room had a table inside as well as on the patio. Bed was fine. Shower was excellent. Everything was clean. Can you hear neighbors? Sure! Upstairs ensures you are the ones making footsteps though. Location is perfect! Across from the shuttle and food court. Outstanding! We paid an extra 25% on day of departing to get us a 2 pm checkout. Well worth it for us to have the room for a quick lunch and keep our things warm inside rather than the cold car! Delightful experience! Magical snowstorm then sun! Luck was with us!

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the check in at 5:00 pm, we had a great experience. Nice room, clean, with the amenities you expect for a place located into a National Park. No meals included, but a good diversity of options. And the most important a gorgeous view of Yosemite falls.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carcalumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 3 stayed at Yosemite Lodge for two nights during the second week of January. The rooms have been updated since our last visit which was in 2013. The decor is quite lovely. Our room had a sizable balcony with a table and chairs which would have been great in the summer. There was a round table and two chairs (3 would have been better) in the room which was great for our family because we like to play cards. The room was also equipped with a mini-fridge. The flat screen tv was nice. The down side was that we were playing cards and enjoying ourselves, but we got a little over-exuberant in our fun and somebody sent a ranger to tell us to be quiet. This was rather embarrassing, but I admit we were a little too loud at 11 p.m. But, what this really said to me is that the walls between the guest rooms are very thin and have little or no sound insulation. Also, the beds are full-size rather than queen-size which made for tight sleeping quarters. Additioinally the heat in the room was not stable and tended to be either too hot or too chilly. Other than those things, the room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again, but there really aren't any other equivalent choices in the Valley. We also had a deal where we got two lift tickets at Badger Pass which was a nice bonus since we went there for the purpose of skiing. I would advise anyone going during snow season to take a good pair of boots or hiking shoes with traction as the parking lots and walkways can be packed with snow and ice and can be a bit treacherous.

Stayed January 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This feels a bit like staying at a Government run hotel. Things are done by the rules.
This could be an amazing venue if there was some freedom of thought and some fresh thinking on what guest might like.
However it's comfortable and quaint and a great place to stay if visiting Yosemite.
Staff are friendly and rooms are warm, clean and quiet. Parking is free as is wifi.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
1.3 mi away
The Ahwahnee
The Ahwahnee
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,091 reviews
14.7 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
16.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
1.5 mi away
Curry Village
Curry Village
#5 of 26 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,180 reviews
10.2 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Lodge At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Lodge At The Falls

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Yosemite Lodge At The Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Yosemite Lodge At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing