We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the only place for us in Yosemite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals to your Saves list
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
7403 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389   |  
Hotel amenities
Fresno, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This is the only place for us in Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We try to go up to Yosemite at least once a year. Usually in the wintertime. We usually have 2 to 3 families that go together. The place for us to stay in Yosemite is Scenic Wonders. Staying in a house is different than a hotel, it is much more homely. Just remember to take lots of food (no big grocery stores nearby). The location is great (inside the park). Chateau Royale is one of our favorite houses to stay at. Ask for James or Tiffany (staff), they are great! The kids (and adults) love the area to sled and play football near the condos.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    54
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
144
63
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was our families first trip to Yosemite. We rented the Bears Cabin through Scenic Wonders. This was a lovely home with plenty of room for 2 couples and 4 small kids. Kitchen is large and well stocked. The beds were comfortable and the cabin had a very cute decor. The managers are very friendly and helpful, we forgot cooking oil and to our suprise they offered to bring some over! Even though this area is very close to Yosemite Valley, it took us longer with the road construction (about an extra 30-40min). We were still able to enjoy all of the sights, it was all worth the wait. We would stay here again because the location and staff are great!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010 via mobile

What a wonderful and beautiful place yosemite is. We stayed in strawberry creek. There was plenty of room for our group of 5. Nicely decorated, great kitchen, big living room and 2 tv's. Just like home but with the beauty of yosemite right outside your door! Priceless.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We spent one night at Yosemite Crossroads in 2010. It really is the lodge of dreams! The best location I have ever stayed in - right in the heart of it all! Not far from the main attractions in Yosemite. Loved it to bits and was gutted to leave! Perfect for BBQ's. Well stocked kitchen. The only problem we had was the heat at night. There is no air conditioning, but the rooms have giant fans which help a bit. Would love to go back and for longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We came to Yosemite and met up with friends after a nice Tahoe trip. The cabin was very roomy and had everything we needed to BBQ and relax on the deck. We stayed in Yosemite Crossroads and it was great for us. There were a few things missing in the Kitchen but after calling management they came right over with everything we needed and an extensive apology. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We have chosen and stayed at Yosemite Escape, managed by Scenic Wonders, several times in the past and have reservations to stay there again soon. I love the location--among the trees close to Glacier Point Rd and Yosemite Valley. It is rare to find a house of any kind in a National Park but especially of this size. The house is charming with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, which is nice when we go with friends. It has a well-equipped kitchen, a BBQ on the nice large back balcony/deck with wooded and private view and there is satellite TV too. If you need anything, the management is just a phone call away and they come right over. Yosemite Escape is a secluded quiet place to rest after a long day in the park, as well as an excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We rented Yosemite Escape. Had plenty of room.
Beds were comfortable.
When we need more towels, housekeeping was right there.
Seen a Coyote outside in the backyard. Hey! How cool is that?
Looking forward to booking our next Yosemite vacations Scenic Wonders.






b

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals

Address: 7403 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Location: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite`s Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals Hotel Yosemite National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.