We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uninspiring food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Grill

Terrace Grill
Mammoth Hot Springs, Yellowstone National Park, WY
307/344-7311
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $7
Restaurant details
Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Uninspiring food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Their food is just "OK". You can tell is it of a low quality, and without much taste. But, it is convenient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“not good even for a cup of coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I only bought a cup of coffee here but I could finish drinking it because it was so bad. The cashier was very friendly though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“so good so friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

so we had bkfst coupons buffet or off the menu. I had the bennies, they have 3 choices, trout, spinach or ham. They let you split your 2, nice, I got spinach/ham. Good, not great. 4 pieces of spinach. I wanted to do steak & eggs & the waitress said they couldnt do it med rare b/c they were so thin but a. they're not thin & b. med rare is how they come (someone else had them & I rued my decision not to). Someone else had the burrito, trust me its delicious, not like it sounds. The best thing on Sunday when the buffet is huge, is the bread pudding w cream sauce. I had 3 helpings. Staff was wonderful. Gave us lots of skiing tips and other park tips.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is not fine dining but is fairly quick and decent value.

We had two pulled pork sandwiches and a serving of Chilli Cheese Fries, we had skipped breakfast in order to get an early start so this was a probably a brunch option rather than lunch.

Pulled Pork was good, service was ok and we were happy with the value, this was fuel for the day rather than a destination meal.

Would go again but don't expect excellent quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average food, small menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Simple cafeteria with fast-food. Enjoyed the BBQ pork sandwich but there wasn't anything special about it and it only came with potato chips, not fries.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Grill also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Terrace Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.