We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mammoth Hot Springs Dining Room

Mammoth Hot Springs Dining Room
at Hot Springs, Yellowstone National Park, WY
307-344-7901
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The old charm was held onto in this dining room. It was very nice. Our food was good - better than we expected. Service was also good but a little bit slower than we expected.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    176
    59
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A very good lunch in the Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

While Xanterra is trying, most of the food in the park is still marginal. This dining room was much better than average. Wide selection, good choices (warm goat cheese salad) and good food. This may have been the best meal in the park (that or the Lake Yellowstone Hotel Dining room).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,144 reviews 1,144 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 327 cities Reviews in 327 cities
913 helpful votes 913 helpful votes
“Nice break from hiking Mammoth Boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were served a great lunch at the Mammoth Dining Room. I ordered prime rib sandwich (enough for two) and my wife enjoyed a salmon club sandwich. Both meals were delivered quickly and out server brought the wine well before the meal. Window seat was nice and overall a pleasant lunch. Food prepared well. Nice environment. you could easily split a club sandwich here.
They treat you very well

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sliders and Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and the sliders with onion straws just hit the spot. Our server was very friendly and made a recommendation of huckleberry ice cream. Thought we would try it and loved it. Atmosphere was quite and had a great view
of the area. Recommend trying it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Skip it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Go to another place to eat- even the deli grill that is close by is better. The food is just ok. Go and treat yourself to a sit down meal at Old Faithful or Lake Village instead.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mammoth Hot Springs Dining Room also viewed

Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Yellowstone National Park, WY
 

Been to Mammoth Hot Springs Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mammoth Hot Springs Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.