We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grant Village Lodge

Save Saved
You added Grant Village Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grant Village Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Faithful Bypass Road, Yellowstone Lake, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with a tour group and thought it was a great place to stay. Very handy location inside the park. Our room was spotless. Bed linen etc was good quality. The bathroom was small but it was very clean too. The staff were very friendly. There are 2 restaurants on the site- we ate in the more formal one which was nice too if a little expensive. There is a little grocery store too and a free shuttle that will take you from building to building if you don't want to walk. The setting was lovely, beside the lake. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    136
    229
    90
    37
See reviews for
182
212
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed June 26th 2013 for 2 nights in Lodge A, room 124, a good sized standard twin queen bed room and bathroom with table fan, coffee pod machine and pods.
Within a 5 minute walking distance of the restaurant.
Have stayed here before and will be returning again on our next trip, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed in the F units (I believe it was) by the lake...couldn't see the lake but it was a quick walk. The lodge was clean and pretty comfortable...no TV, no free WiFi but there was phone service. No TV and Wifi is actually a good thing when you want your kids to pay attention to the trip! No fridge either but wasn't expecting one. In hindsight I should have stayed in different lodges in Yellowstone to eliminate so much back and forth on the driving. All in all for such a popular park at peak season....wasn't bad. Oh yeah, water pressure is really light in the shower.

There is a service station which I had to use in the vicinity (flat tire) and several food options....Food will cost you at the park unless you bring it with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Conveniently located within the park. The word lodge does not give an accurate picture of the accommodations. It is probably the most basic in the park, but then again you ARE inside the park. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller with only a shower stall. Actually, it was more like a dorm room than a hotel room. No elevators for carrying luggage upstairs, so ask for a ground floor room. On the plus side, everything was very clean, and you just have to walk outside to have a view of Lake Yellowstone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

As others have said, the rooms at Grant Village are small and very basic. You are paying a premium for staying inside the park. I did notice signs in our building (B) that improvements were underway - not sure what those are. Did not miss TV at all, but free WiFi would have been nice (a max of 2 devices costs $16 for 24 hours). The gentlemen in the registration building were extremely nice upon check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is clean, very basic. It is in a decent location inside the park but very overpriced for what you get. The staff was very friendly though and were able to get us into our room earlier than expected which was nice.

Room Tip: If I knew when I booked our trip what I know now, I would have booked each night in West Yellowstone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Of the in-park lodges, this is one of the more economical. It is fine, as long as you remember you are staying in Yellowstone National Park! The rooms are adequate with coffeee makers, fans, and hair dryers. There is no air conditioning and no TV. There is not free wi-fi, although I did have connectivity using my data plan. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is small, but adequate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grant Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grant Village Lodge

Address: Old Faithful Bypass Road, Yellowstone Lake, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Location: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Yellowstone National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grant Village Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Grant Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grant Village Hotel Yellowstone National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grant Village Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.