We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was fine. Smoking rooms should not be directly...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1966 Route 5 And 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights; Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Seneca Falls
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    95
    74
    32
    12
See reviews for
86
104
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapala, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed here and I find that for the price it really is a good deal. The beds are comfortable, the staff is helpful, high speed internet connection works well, there is a lot of hot water and you get a complementary continental breakfast that gets you started for the day. They even have refrigerators is some rooms. The only negative is that their gym was closed the entire 10 days that I was here. But I will be back!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a refrigerator and ask if the gym is open.There is no pool but that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a suite on the first floor. If you're a light sleeper, make sure you're on the second floor, as we could hear every footstep from above us. Every door in our hall was labeled as non-smoking, but it clearly smelled like smoke several times we entered/exited the room over the 3 days/2 nights we were there.

The room was clean, and cheaper than other area hotels. This is clearly an older hotel though. A meager attempt at updates has been made, mostly a new coat of paint and a diy countertop re-surface. Door/lock and electrical are still original.

We opted for the suite since we knew we'd be returning from restaurants with leftovers. However, the microwave was of little use to reheat food since the room had no utensils or plates, and the staff only had styrofoam plates for us to use.

If you want the whole package that this hotel should be, go west a little further and stay at the MicroTel in Geneva.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days the first week in August 2013. This is the Northern Gateway too the Wine Trail of the Finger Lakes. The staff was excellent !!!. Exercise room 2nd floor. Laundry Room 1st floor just off the lobby. A business office with a computer & printer for the guest. On route 5&20 just west of Seneca Falls and all it's historic place. Women Rights and world famous Gould Pumps. Exit 41 off the New York Thruway. And coming from the south Corning Glass works 50 miles away on route 414.So many things too do in all 4 seasons. World famous Watkins Glenn 40 miles south. Wineries -- Micro Breweries - and now Micro Distilleries along with cheese and art. Museums Seward in Auburn the same Seward as in Alaska.
The room with queen bed very cozy had a wardrobe closet and 2 pull out draws the large screen TV mounted on top of the wardrobe. For the senior solo traveler a great little room. Very clean and very quiet.

Room Tip: If staying for more than a day. Ask for a room away from the elevator. It can get a little nosey wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice place. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Great night at CMAC watching Keith Urban rock out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel
Microtel Inn And Hotel Seneca Falls
Microtel Seneca Falls
Microtel Hotel Seneca Falls
Seneca Falls Microtel
Address: 1966 Route 5 And 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Seneca Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.